Avid Pro Audio Community

Pro Tools 11 Information

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Troubleshooting, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!

Avid at NAB 2014








Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools Software (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-30-2011, 08:08 AM
buckccs buckccs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Brewster NY
Posts: 6
Question Protools pref and database helper

I used Protools pref and database helper on Pro Tools 8.0 cs3 without any problems. I'm now running PT9 on a Mac Pro and need to find out why it's not moving "prefs" to trash. What version should I be looking for and need install procedures. Any help out there in Pro Tools land...

Buck
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-30-2011, 01:00 PM
Chief Technician's Avatar
Chief Technician Chief Technician is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 4,819
Arrow Re: Protools pref and database helper

Quote:
Originally Posted by buckccs View Post
I used Protools pref and database helper on Pro Tools 8.0 cs3 without any problems. I'm now running PT9 on a Mac Pro and need to find out why it's not moving "prefs" to trash.
Define prefs. Seriously. When I clicked the Pro Tools Preferences button in the app, it moved the Pro Tools Prefs to the trash.
Quote:
Originally Posted by buckccs
What version should I be looking for and need install procedures. Any help out there in Pro Tools land...
v2.3rc2. Mount the .dmg file, then drag the app to the Applications folder alias that is in the mounted disk image.
__________________
-Jonathan S. Abrams, CEA, CEV, CBNT
Apple Certified - Technical Coordinator (v10.5), Support Professional (v10.6 through v10.8)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I need beta tester for ProTools Pref and Database Helper JC925602 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 06-22-2009 01:04 PM
I need beta tester for ProTools Pref and Database Helper JC925602 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 06-22-2009 01:03 PM
I need beta tester for ProTools Pref and Database Helper JC925602 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 06-22-2009 11:04 AM
PT Pref and Database Helper - OK with 8.0? Richard901 General Discussion 3 06-11-2009 11:08 AM
ProTools Prefs & Database Helper meric 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 04-16-2007 11:50 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:26 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com