Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Customer Care How To Videos

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Optimize, Troubleshoot, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information


Avid at AES Los Angeles 2014





Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-09-2011, 08:13 PM
bvirkler bvirkler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: IL
Posts: 6
Default Switch a track to playlist view from D-Command

I know how to switch a track to volume, pan, mute, and waveform views using Ctrl + command + touch, but how do I get to playlist view from the D-Command?

(Cross-posted from http://audio.stackexchange.com/q/536/64)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-10-2011, 05:44 AM
Soundtrack Soundtrack is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 144
Default Re: Switch a track to playlist view from D-Command

Not sure for D-command but on D-Control we use the Playlist buttons in the Soft Keys. (Previous and Next Playlist buttons)

Remember to put a track in Focus Mode, for changing the Playlist to Previous or Next, or to New/Duplicate the Playlist.

Grz,

Louis
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-11-2011, 02:30 PM
macaholic macaholic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: atlanta, ga
Posts: 260
Default Re: Switch a track to playlist view from D-Command

Ctrl + cmd + select button on the D-Command channel you want.
__________________
JC Richardson C.A.S.
Magick Lantern
Atlanta
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-11-2011, 02:32 PM
bvirkler bvirkler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: IL
Posts: 6
Default Re: Switch a track to playlist view from D-Command

Quote:
Originally Posted by macaholic View Post
Ctrl + cmd + select button on the D-Command channel you want.
I thought that put the track in waveform view? Anyway, I have a session this evening, I'll give it a try.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-11-2011, 04:35 PM
Hanswurstlsepp Hanswurstlsepp is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: GERMANY, area Karlsruhe/Stuttgart/Mannheim
Posts: 830
Default Re: Switch a track to playlist view from D-Command

Afaik that's not possible with D-Command to set the selected track within the EditWindow to full and opened playlist-view (Tracklane View).
I think this is what u wanted ?

See also this thread:
http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t...light=playlist

Cmnd/ctrl & Select switches whatever view back to waveform.

Within the Playlist SoftKeys you can just switch the active playlist by using "PrevsPlylst" and "Next Plylst" buttons.
__________________
Cheers, STeff
---------------------------------------
MacPro4,1 , 32 Gig Ram, 2xATI Radeon HD 5770, OSX10.9.4  Pro Tools|HDX 11.2.2  HD I/O&192Digital&96&96i I/Os  D-Command ES  4xUnitor8 & 2xAMT8
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-11-2011, 06:35 PM
bvirkler bvirkler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: IL
Posts: 6
Default Re: Switch a track to playlist view from D-Command

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hanswurstlsepp View Post
Afaik that's not possible with D-Command to set the selected track within the EditWindow to full and opened playlist-view (Tracklane View).
I think this is what u wanted ?
That's exactly what I wanted. Thanks for the answer, even though it wasn't the one I wanted
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-12-2011, 08:06 AM
Hanswurstlsepp Hanswurstlsepp is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: GERMANY, area Karlsruhe/Stuttgart/Mannheim
Posts: 830
Default Re: Switch a track to playlist view from D-Command

Quote:
Originally Posted by bvirkler View Post
That's exactly what I wanted. Thanks for the answer, even though it wasn't the one I wanted
Yes. I would like to have it too.
__________________
Cheers, STeff
---------------------------------------
MacPro4,1 , 32 Gig Ram, 2xATI Radeon HD 5770, OSX10.9.4  Pro Tools|HDX 11.2.2  HD I/O&192Digital&96&96i I/Os  D-Command ES  4xUnitor8 & 2xAMT8
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New playlist view buggy Tunekicker 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-19-2010 10:50 PM
Bug in playlist view mrjohn Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 01-28-2010 10:45 AM
Still fighting with track heights in Playlist View KingFish Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 03-19-2009 06:13 AM
Make playlist into own track command? kirkbross 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 03-12-2009 12:36 PM
Playlist View Track Height Chaos PTLE 8 KingFish 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 12-22-2008 10:57 PM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:25 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com