Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Optimize, Troubleshoot, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information









Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-22-2010, 12:44 PM
GaryLamb GaryLamb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Sunnyvale
Posts: 9
Cool ProTools 9 iLok authorization error

Don't know if this has been discussed before but...
I just bought the PT's 9 upgrade along with a new (separate) iLok key.
Everything seemed to load ok but when I go to launch PT's I get the following error:
'Error, missing iLok authorization for "Pro Tools 9". Please insert the necessary iLok to continue.'

I did go through the process of authorizing the iLok key on the iLok.com site.
So..I'm stuck.
I'm wondering if need to get the latest iLok hardware key (I have the previous one).
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks in advance!
GL
PS I'm running Windows 7 Home Premium with an MBox 2.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-22-2010, 12:54 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,371
Default Re: ProTools 9 iLok authorization error

The iLok account that you entered when you activated the upgrade shows that the Pro Tools 9 license is on the account, but has not been transferred to your iLok yet.

When you go to www.ilok.com and login to your account, you should see "You have new licenses available" at the top of the page.
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-22-2010, 05:17 PM
GaryLamb GaryLamb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Sunnyvale
Posts: 9
Smile Re: ProTools 9 iLok authorization error

That did it.
Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-10-2011, 05:40 PM
gothamsfinest87 gothamsfinest87 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Taylor Texas
Posts: 1
Default Re: ProTools 9 iLok authorization error

How long does it take for it to say You have new licenses available?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-10-2011, 05:54 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 27,033
Default Re: ProTools 9 iLok authorization error

Quote:
Originally Posted by gothamsfinest87 View Post
How long does it take for it to say You have new licenses available?
Sometimes minutes, sometimes a day
__________________
Gigabyte GA-EX58A-UD3R, Intel i7 950, 12 gig Corsair DDR3, PNY GeForce 210, HD/Native, HD IO, 192 IO, PT10HD, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Focusrite and Midas..............................
http://www.myspace.com/cswstudio
www.capricornsoundworks.com

The cool thing about digital is; there's 4 ways to do everything. The bad thing about digital is; there's 4 ways to...........

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-13-2011, 10:25 PM
alexhertz86 alexhertz86 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Dallas Tx
Posts: 4
Default Re: ProTools 9 iLok authorization error

How didi you fixed i have the same problem i need help?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-01-2011, 10:13 PM
lanstrad's Avatar
lanstrad lanstrad is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 71
Default Re: ProTools 9 iLok authorization error

I have a new boxed version that was installed, registered, activated, updated, iLok activated and everything last week, but as of today, all I get everytuime I try to launch PT9 is, first: a prompt (as if I was installing a new software) from Win 7 (that yellow box) that ask ''do you want this program to make changes to your computer?''....

...Then, another prompt that ''iLok authorization is missing fro PT9.....'' and I can't launch PT9... Went back to iLok website, I see that my license *is* there, it seems to ''sync'' the iLok key again, but that does not fix the problem.

What's wrong here ?

Thanks,
Rob
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-27-2011, 02:48 PM
TuneToA440 TuneToA440 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Austin
Posts: 2
Default Re: ProTools 9 iLok authorization error

Thought I'd add this since I haven't seen this fix anywhere. Avid support pointed me to the paceam.com website which has a newer ilok drive than what was posted on ilok.com. The windows driver at paceam.com is 5.9.4.3474. Ilok support indicated that my old driver WAS the latest (true for the ilok website). After installing this driver Pro Tools MP9 recognized my iLok and license.

Before I tried this, I also upgraded to Windows 7 sp1. After that my IE 8 would not let my iLok communicate with iLok.com. I then upgraded to IE 9 and that fixed that problem (maybe reinstalling IE 8 would have worked as well).

Hope this helps someone.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iLok Authorization Error froghawk Pro Tools 10 Discussion 4 04-15-2014 07:04 AM
ProTools 10 HD upgrade - Error missing iLok authorization mrataj Pro Tools Software (Mac) 5 07-27-2013 01:33 AM
(More) Ilok authorization error Drywsef Pro Tools Software (Win) 14 05-20-2012 04:57 PM
Help ilok error, missing authorization ncaban78 Pro Tools 9 Discussion 3 02-14-2012 11:21 AM
error: missing ilok authorization for pro tools 9. please insert the necessary ilok.. weakluv Pro Tools Software (Win) 2 07-07-2011 05:47 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:02 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com