Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Optimize, Troubleshoot, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information


Avid at AES Los Angeles 2014





Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9 Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-07-2010, 05:46 PM
forjam forjam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 37
Default Apogee Symphony 64 and Pro Tools 9

I just installed PT9 on a 8 core MAc with Apogee Symphony 64 and a Rossetta 800. PT crashes on launch. I can turn off the Rossetta and PT will launch but it is sluggish and not working. Anybody have a similar problem or solution? Any help will be greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-07-2010, 06:01 PM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,096
Default Re: Apogee Symphony 64 and Pro Tools 9

You may need to call Apogee on Monday to find out if there's an update yet.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-07-2010, 06:05 PM
forjam forjam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 37
Default Re: Apogee Symphony 64 and Pro Tools 9

I just checked the site and there isn't an update posted yet. I'm wondering if Apogee is aware.
__________________
8 Core Harpertown 3.0
Apogee Symphony 64 / Rossetta 800
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-07-2010, 06:11 PM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,096
Default Re: Apogee Symphony 64 and Pro Tools 9

I don't know how many companies were told about PT9 ahead of time. It shouldn't take them very long to figure it out, though.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools HD2 AND Apogee Symphony Sonic Arts Center Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 04-22-2013 05:49 PM
Apogee Symphony, symphony 64, motu 128, 3u rack case chrisgil Buy & Sell 1 02-18-2013 10:48 AM
Apogee Symphony and Pro Tools 9 via USB? Brown Teeth Pro Tools Software (Mac) 4 03-02-2011 12:50 PM
Apogee Symphony and PT9 forjam Pro Tools 9 Discussion 10 02-01-2011 01:52 PM
HD & Apogee & Symphony bigfatjim Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 03-06-2007 05:36 AM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:58 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com