Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Optimize, Troubleshoot, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information









Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-23-2010, 09:40 PM
100595 100595 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 13
Default Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library Runtim Error R6016

I keep getting this error message while trying to open a project in Pro Tools

I have a 1.36TB HDD, Intel Core2 Quad CPU at 2.67GHz, and 4.00GB of Ram. I'm running Pro Tools LE 8 through an 003 on Windows 7 64-bit. I updated the drivers less than a week ago.

Although it may be unrelated my computer's also been freezing a lot when running large projects. I can fix this by switching off my 003 interface and restarting it after closing Pro Tools. Perhaps I need to purchase some more RAM; I do run a hefty amount of natives
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-17-2011, 11:37 AM
chrisdee's Avatar
chrisdee chrisdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 2,588
Default Re: Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library Runtim Error R6016

I have this anoying problem to.

Trying to insert VI's (e.g Mini Grand, etc) into intrument tracks.
PT9.0.3 freezes (not the PC).

I can shutdown PT9 from the Task Manager in Windows 7 Ultimate, but I have to restart the computer to get PT up an running again.

Anybody else have this problem too ?
__________________
Christian D Hagen Pro Tools Reference Guide | PT11 system requirements| I7 Builds
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-17-2011, 02:15 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,843
Default Re: Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library Runtim Error R6016

Quote:
Originally Posted by 100595 View Post
I keep getting this error message while trying to open a project in Pro Tools
You wouldn't happen to have any ReWire Clients patched in? This link might help.
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - Tuhua Aurora
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-17-2011, 04:24 PM
chrisdee's Avatar
chrisdee chrisdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 2,588
Default Re: Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library Runtim Error R6016

No rewire here.

Thanks for the link. If the problem persists i will try that solution.
__________________
Christian D Hagen Pro Tools Reference Guide | PT11 system requirements| I7 Builds
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-17-2011, 05:02 PM
JMS40 JMS40 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Gnashville
Posts: 6,344
Default Re: Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library Runtim Error R6016

Try trashing the database folders on each of your harddrives.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-18-2011, 02:02 AM
TCM's Avatar
TCM TCM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Europe
Posts: 1,456
Default Re: Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library Runtim Error R6016

This error may also be caused by incompatible Plugins.
__________________
002R BLA mod, PT LE 8.0.1, MP Toolkit 2,
Intel Quad, 4GB Ram,
System 500GB, Audio 500, Samples 500 SATA, Backup 1TB, Win XP SP3
HD Native, HD IO 16x8x8, PT 10, Win 7 Pro 64, Asus P8Z68-V Pro Gen3, 2600K at 4.6 GHz, 16 GB Ram, audio PC bundle from scan.co.uk
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-18-2011, 06:10 AM
chrisdee's Avatar
chrisdee chrisdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 2,588
Default Re: Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library Runtim Error R6016

I guess you are correct. I removed CRS reverb from IKmultimedia and bombfactory BF76.
I have not had the error message after that.
But I'm not knocking on wood yet.
__________________
Christian D Hagen Pro Tools Reference Guide | PT11 system requirements| I7 Builds
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-18-2011, 01:41 PM
RiF RiF is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 455
Default Re: Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library Runtim Error R6016

Same here (since 9.0.3... or any plugin install same time...). Lately, I installed PT 9.0.3, Soundtoys Devil-Loc Free 1.0.2 (causing Access Violations pretty often), Waves MPX Master Tape (from Waves V8r7) and UAD 5.9. No idea, what's causing this. I have the Devil-Loc and the MPX in focus...
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-19-2011, 03:54 AM
chrisdee's Avatar
chrisdee chrisdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 2,588
Default Re: Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library Runtim Error R6016

I can't see any bug fixes in the readme file but It will be interesting to se if 9.0.5 solves the dreaded R6016 error that makes me have to restart Windows 7 when PT9.0.3 crashes.

I'm beginning to suspect this issue is related to PT only being 32bit. Seems like when using some third party VI's PT/W7 runs out of memory.

Another reason to get 64bit PT
__________________
Christian D Hagen Pro Tools Reference Guide | PT11 system requirements| I7 Builds
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-04-2011, 01:39 PM
TheJamsh TheJamsh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: plymouth uk
Posts: 106
Default Re: Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library Runtim Error R6016

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisdee View Post
I can't see any bug fixes in the readme file but It will be interesting to se if 9.0.5 solves the dreaded R6016 error that makes me have to restart Windows 7 when PT9.0.3 crashes.

I'm beginning to suspect this issue is related to PT only being 32bit. Seems like when using some third party VI's PT/W7 runs out of memory.

Another reason to get 64bit PT
Nope, happens on 64-bit too. I can confirm.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library error r0binator Pro Tools Software (Win) 1 11-11-2012 08:29 AM
Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library. Runtime Error!. C:\program files..Pro Tools.exe moonwalker2 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 08-05-2012 10:55 PM
Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library error. Dylan360 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 10-10-2009 03:06 PM
Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library Runtime Error OSR 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 13 10-26-2006 05:40 PM
Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library Runtime Error OSR 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 10-16-2005 08:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:21 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com