Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Troubleshooting, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information









Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-27-2010, 02:29 PM
emiletich emiletich is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Kalispell, MT
Posts: 10
Default feature transfer error during install

i just did a hardware exchange to a digi 003 rack factory with pro tools 8 and when i try to install pro tools i get a feature transfer error about a quarter of the way through

feature: app files
component: digi audio drivers
file: H:\Protoo~6\data2.cab
error: data error(cyclic redundancy check)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-27-2010, 02:32 PM
necjamc necjamc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: RI
Posts: 2,652
Default Re: feature transfer error during install

Are you installing from a DVD? If so try copying the installer to your HD, Download the installer from your my digi account or request a new disc/installer. In order of course. I have seen a lot of posts like this on here and myself included have had problems with this. Even when installing the web installer from a copy on a DVD that I burned. I now always install from the HD.
__________________
Asus P5Q Pro Turbo, Intel q9550 2.83GHz, windows 8 Pro 64bit, Eleven Rack, Profire 2626, Pro Tools 10, Pro Tools 9, Delta 1010lt, M-Box Micro, LE 8.0.4cs2, Pro Tools m-powered 8.0.4cs2, MPTK2,Mix TDM 6.4 G4
M-Powered 8.0.1 CS2 Mac G5 PPC dual 2.0 OSX 10.5.8
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-27-2010, 03:39 PM
emiletich emiletich is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Kalispell, MT
Posts: 10
Default Re: feature transfer error during install

i cant copy the dvd because the data2.cab file is corrupt and i dont have the download available on mydigi account. so who would i contact about getting a download link for a replacement installer.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-27-2010, 04:18 PM
necjamc necjamc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: RI
Posts: 2,652
Default Re: feature transfer error during install

http://www.avid.com/us/support/digidesign.aspx
This is the Avid Digi online support page. You should try here.
__________________
Asus P5Q Pro Turbo, Intel q9550 2.83GHz, windows 8 Pro 64bit, Eleven Rack, Profire 2626, Pro Tools 10, Pro Tools 9, Delta 1010lt, M-Box Micro, LE 8.0.4cs2, Pro Tools m-powered 8.0.4cs2, MPTK2,Mix TDM 6.4 G4
M-Powered 8.0.1 CS2 Mac G5 PPC dual 2.0 OSX 10.5.8
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-28-2010, 04:15 PM
emiletich emiletich is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Kalispell, MT
Posts: 10
Default Re: feature transfer error during install

I already submitted a support ticket on Friday but had yet to receive a response and had hoped to get the issue resolved before the end of the weekend so I could reopen my studio by Monday.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-28-2010, 04:34 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,371
Default Re: feature transfer error during install

Check your email.
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-28-2010, 08:53 PM
emiletich emiletich is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Kalispell, MT
Posts: 10
Default Re: feature transfer error during install

thank you so much i greatly appreciate the service on the weekend.
does this download also include the factory bundle or will i need to download that separately.

thank you again
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-29-2010, 01:28 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,371
Default Re: feature transfer error during install

You can download the 003 Factory Bundle installer from this page.

At the bottom of that page, you would download "003 Factory & Producer Factory Pro v8.0 (Win) for Pro Tools 7.3-8.0".

Then download and run the "Digidesign Plug-in Updater v8.0.3 for Windows"
from the Pro Tools LE 8.0.3 for Windows Downloads section.
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-29-2010, 07:56 PM
emiletich emiletich is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Kalispell, MT
Posts: 10
Default Re: feature transfer error during install

once again thank you so much for all your help.
my audio loops and sounds dvd is also not working.
is it possible to download this as well.

thank you again.

my clients and i greatly appreciate your excellent and timely service.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-29-2010, 10:48 PM
fortja fortja is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 13
Default Re: feature transfer error during install

I have the exact same issue. Just did a hardware exchange to a digi 003 rack factory with pro tools 8 and when i try to install pro tools i get a feature transfer error about a 10% of the way through

feature: documentation
component: documentation Protools
file: F:\00002335\data2.cab
error: data error(cyclic redundancy check)

If I try to copy files over to the hard drive I get the CRC error when copying data2.cab - can I get a copy of just that cab file?

Thanks

Jim
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Feature transfer error criemann 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 03-11-2011 11:22 AM
Feature transfer error criemann 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-11-2011 11:17 AM
Trouble installing Pro Tools (Feature Transfer Error??) sorenfgp 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 02-24-2010 11:36 AM
Feature Transfer Error... HELP!!! Funkle 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 01-15-2010 07:35 PM
Feature transfer error 7.3 filosofem 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-06-2006 07:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:06 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com