Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Troubleshooting, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information









Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-15-2010, 12:01 PM
KittieKizu KittieKizu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 12
Default Pro Tools LE 8.0.3 with Windows 7 Problems...

So I've done all the updating and installed everything in the right order, but the final sound results I get after I try to record anything at all through the Mbox 2 mini gets majorly distorted and sounds horrible... Any ideas of what I can do to fix it? I know Pro Tools isn't supposed to officially work with Windows 7 yet, but I just want to know if other people are having the same problem.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-15-2010, 12:57 PM
YoRugMan YoRugMan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: never too far from a PC
Posts: 810
Default Re: Pro Tools LE 8.0.3 with Windows 7 Problems...

Are you using Windows 7 32 or 64bit ?


.
__________________
"Well, of course, their requests for subsidies was not Paraguayan in and of it is as it were the United States government would never have if the president, our president, had not and as far as I know thats the way it will always be. Is that clear?"- Chevy Chase, Spies Like Us.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-17-2010, 11:57 AM
KittieKizu KittieKizu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 12
Default Re: Pro Tools LE 8.0.3 with Windows 7 Problems...

Quote:
Originally Posted by YoRugMan View Post
Are you using Windows 7 32 or 64bit ?


.
I'm using 32-bit.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-17-2010, 01:13 PM
YoRugMan YoRugMan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: never too far from a PC
Posts: 810
Default Re: Pro Tools LE 8.0.3 with Windows 7 Problems...

Yes, i can safely say that lots of people with all sorts of hardware configurations are having problems with PT 8.0.3 in Windows 7

I recommend reading through threads here :

http://duc.digidesign.com/forumdisplay.php?f=59

...to see if you can pick up any tips.


.
__________________
"Well, of course, their requests for subsidies was not Paraguayan in and of it is as it were the United States government would never have if the president, our president, had not and as far as I know thats the way it will always be. Is that clear?"- Chevy Chase, Spies Like Us.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
So many problems with Pro Tools SE on Windows 7 steveuk Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 3 05-06-2012 03:46 PM
Problems with Pro Tools 8 LE Windows 7 64 bit redletterkill 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 05-01-2011 11:44 PM
Uninstalling problems Pro tools 7 on Windows 7 rafflesia 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-14-2011 08:57 AM
Windows + Pro Tools= Problems! matt2083 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-17-2008 09:00 PM
PRO TOOLS 5.1 ON A WINDOWS XP SYSTEM PROBLEMS. hotcarl 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 04-12-2003 02:54 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:23 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com