Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Optimize, Troubleshoot, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information


Avid at AES Los Angeles 2014





Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-10-2010, 12:47 PM
YoRugMan YoRugMan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: never too far from a PC
Posts: 810
Question EWQL - anyone experienced this?

Sometimes when I load a library (I use SD2 mainly) the sound only comes out on one side - I think it's the right channel - instead of in stereo.

It's giving me the sheets.

Panning settings are fine etc, and it doesn't occur with every library.
Any ideas from anyone would be appreciated.


.
__________________
"Well, of course, their requests for subsidies was not Paraguayan in and of it is as it were the United States government would never have if the president, our president, had not and as far as I know thats the way it will always be. Is that clear?"- Chevy Chase, Spies Like Us.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-10-2010, 05:35 PM
Shatzer Shatzer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sherwood, AR
Posts: 340
Default Re: EWQL - anyone experienced this?

bug mabye? Are you using multichannel or multimono? Maybe some of the library is in mono? Not sure, don't own that product.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-10-2010, 08:24 PM
Dan-Jay Dan-Jay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 257
Default Re: EWQL - anyone experienced this?

Yo..... Rugman ehehe, go to www.soundsonline.com and tell tech support the issue and see if anyone else is getting this issue.

I've got SD2 aswell, if you can tell me what patches you're experiencing these problems with, i can test it out to see if it does the same thing to me.
__________________
PC - Intel i7 920 Quad - 9GB RAM - EX-58UD5 - 5 HDs - Windows 7 64bit
Audio Interface - M-Audio Profire 610
Pro Tools - M-Powered 8.0.4
FL Studio - 9.0.3
Midi controllers - Behringer BCF 2000 - M-Audio Keystation 61es

Dan-Jay
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-11-2010, 07:04 AM
kafka kafka is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 131
Default Re: EWQL - anyone experienced this?

I saw that problem fairly often on EW Pianos under XP. I haven't seen it on Win7-64.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-11-2010, 12:17 PM
YoRugMan YoRugMan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: never too far from a PC
Posts: 810
Default Re: EWQL - anyone experienced this?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan-Jay View Post
I've got SD2 aswell, if you can tell me what patches you're experiencing these problems with, i can test it out to see if it does the same thing to me.
ok, thanks.
I'll fire it up this weekend and back to you here.


.
__________________
"Well, of course, their requests for subsidies was not Paraguayan in and of it is as it were the United States government would never have if the president, our president, had not and as far as I know thats the way it will always be. Is that clear?"- Chevy Chase, Spies Like Us.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EWQL Play 4 is AAX for PT 11 jryser AAX Plug-ins 59 08-02-2013 09:33 AM
Ewql jryser AAX Plug-ins 10 05-18-2013 03:51 AM
EWQL in PT9 Lion paulrgmusic Pro Tools Software (Mac) 0 08-20-2011 05:02 AM
EWQL or VSL? dariusmcgann Virtual Instruments 0 02-11-2011 06:21 AM
EWQL with PT8.0.3 on W7 64bit Ludia Virtual Instruments 4 12-28-2009 09:23 AM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:00 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com