Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Optimize, Troubleshoot, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information


Avid at AES Los Angeles 2014





Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-22-2009, 05:55 PM
leoleez leoleez is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
Default M-Audio Session KeyStudio

Am I stuck with Session? I thought it was a package that included M-Powered Essentials. From what I've heard it does not even work with M-Powered Pro Tools 8.
The keyboard I have is the Keystudio.
So really I am asking if I need to buy a whole new keyboard to use Pro Tool M-Powered.
I bought it off Woot which was a big mistake as I thought it would be a good MIDI keyboard to start with but it seems it is outdated. Is there anyway I can get Pro Tools to work with it?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-22-2009, 11:38 PM
wizprodux wizprodux is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 93
Default Re: M-Audio Session KeyStudio

Call M-Audio to see if they can mail you a DVD of Essential, it worked back in the day when Session first came out but the boxes hadn't been updated with the software.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-23-2009, 06:20 AM
Griffin23 Griffin23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow, Scotland, UK
Posts: 107
Default Re: M-Audio Session KeyStudio

Yes it will work, it is only a USBMIDI keyboard, theres nothing to stop it working, make sure you have the correct drivers installed and there shouldnt be a problem.



S.
__________________
Apple Macbook Pro 13" (2010)
10.7.3 | 2.4Ghz Intel C2D | 4GB RAM | 250GB HDD (Internal | OS) | Oxygen 8V2

Apple Mac Mini (2009)
10.7.2 | 2.0Ghz Intel C2D | 4GB RAM | 250GB HDD (Internal | OS) | 320GB HDD (External FW | Sessions) | 1TB HDD (External USB | Backup) | Axiom 49

M-Box 2 | ProTools 10.0.1 | Reason 5
Pro Tools 110 Qualified
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Keystudio audio question stuttgart Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 0 12-19-2012 06:49 PM
Help with M-Audio Keystudio 49 in Pro Tools cpdevarney Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 12-05-2012 06:18 PM
M-Audio Keystudio and Strike Bouzouki Virtual Instruments 0 06-13-2011 10:16 PM
Can't configure M-Audio Keystudio binaural42 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-31-2010 02:44 PM
M-Audio KeyStudio 49 not 49i promaudio Pro Tools SE and Essential (Mac) 1 03-23-2010 04:56 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:58 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com