Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Optimize, Troubleshoot, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information









Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-21-2009, 09:42 AM
pm mastering studio pm mastering studio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Lebbeke , Belgium
Posts: 77
Default anyone got waves 7 Mercury bundle working on Win7 x64 ?

PT 8.0.3 hangs when loading the waveShell-DAE 7.0.dpm (tried with installer r4 and r5)

PT HD3 PCI
Windows 7 x64
__________________
Philippe Meiresonne
(Belgium)

http://www.pm-mastering-studio.com

SYSTEM HDX
ProTools HD 11 |1 HDX-card| Gigabyte GA-X79-UD3 | Intel i7 3930K |16GB Corsair DDR3 1866 | SSD 480 GB Bootdisc |2x PRE | 96 | 192 I/O | HD I/0 16/16
Midi I/O | D-Command ES +16 fader Pack | Xmon

SYSTEM 02
Mac OS 10.4.x |MacBook Pro 2.2 | 2GB RAM |Mbox 2 Pro Factory | Rack003+ Factory
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-22-2009, 11:50 AM
NickH NickH is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Henley-On-Thames, UK
Posts: 600
Default Re: anyone got waves 7 Mercury bundle working on Win7 x64 ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by pm mastering studio View Post
PT 8.0.3 hangs when loading the waveShell-DAE 7.0.dpm (tried with installer r4 and r5)

PT HD3 PCI
Windows 7 x64
It's working fine here on Windows7 64 & PTHD 8.0.3 & Waves Mercury with WaveShell-DAE 7.0.dpm

However, be aware the waves caches have to be rebuilt, so it will appear to halt on that plug in (for up to 10mins) on first launch while its processing this..

If you leave it alone for a while & go & make a cup of tea while it's doing this for the first time, it should be fine...

Cheers

N
__________________
“It’s because you touch yourself at night... ”
System Specs
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-23-2009, 08:19 AM
pm mastering studio pm mastering studio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Lebbeke , Belgium
Posts: 77
Default Re: anyone got waves 7 Mercury bundle working on Win7 x64 ?

Thanks NickH This explains why I have to wait soooooooo looooooong

Just to be sure ... this behaviour (long-time-wait) is always when you start PT for the first time that day (or boot-cycle). it's not like this behaviour is only the first time you start PT when you have just installed Waves
__________________
Philippe Meiresonne
(Belgium)

http://www.pm-mastering-studio.com

SYSTEM HDX
ProTools HD 11 |1 HDX-card| Gigabyte GA-X79-UD3 | Intel i7 3930K |16GB Corsair DDR3 1866 | SSD 480 GB Bootdisc |2x PRE | 96 | 192 I/O | HD I/0 16/16
Midi I/O | D-Command ES +16 fader Pack | Xmon

SYSTEM 02
Mac OS 10.4.x |MacBook Pro 2.2 | 2GB RAM |Mbox 2 Pro Factory | Rack003+ Factory
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-24-2009, 11:16 AM
NickH NickH is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Henley-On-Thames, UK
Posts: 600
Default Re: anyone got waves 7 Mercury bundle working on Win7 x64 ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by pm mastering studio View Post
Thanks NickH This explains why I have to wait soooooooo looooooong

Just to be sure ... this behaviour (long-time-wait) is always when you start PT for the first time that day (or boot-cycle). it's not like this behaviour is only the first time you start PT when you have just installed Waves
No it should only happen once.. so it can build the cache files, after that it should be the normal speed...

Cheers

N
__________________
“It’s because you touch yourself at night... ”
System Specs
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Waves Mercury Bundle AAX? Southsidemusic Pro Tools 11 Discussion 28 07-10-2013 08:14 PM
Waves Mercury Bundle Installation PKPMusic Avid Live Sound Systems 3 07-09-2012 06:26 AM
Mixing with PT LE and Waves Mercury Bundle jjboogie 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 19 07-11-2010 08:27 AM
problems with waves mercury bundle jmillgrip 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 04-29-2010 11:49 AM
Waves Mercury Bundle and Neve plug-ins! Jsalam112 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 47 10-14-2006 07:32 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:06 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com