Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-16-2009, 08:10 PM
paul_g paul_g is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: South West
Posts: 567
Default HELP!!! DAE ERROR 9031 AND 9060 errors!

Just did an 8 hour session in a studio running HD 7.4 with a hired gun guitarist... Now when I try to open the file at home on 8.0.1 I get:

DAE ERROR 9030 and DAE ERROR 9060...

Really need help here, this is a major project!!!
__________________
Mid-2007 2.4 ghz Intel Core 2 Duo iMac
OS: 10.7.5 (Snow Leopard)
4gb (667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM)
LaCie Audio Drive - FW800
DigiDesign 003 Factory PT10.3.10
PreSonus DigiMax FS
Dynaudio Monitors and KRK Sub
Line6 HX Stomp
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-16-2009, 09:52 PM
paul_g paul_g is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: South West
Posts: 567
Default Re: HELP!!! DAE ERROR 9031 AND 9060 errors!

Ok, somehow this is very weird... did some googling etc...
One person suggested I enable each track one at a time...

Out of 34 tracks, turned out to be a drum track (Floor Tom) that went corrupt. I imported the regions from a backup and re-aligned everything is now cool...

Don't know how a single audio wav became corrupt... But we're fixed now.

p
__________________
Mid-2007 2.4 ghz Intel Core 2 Duo iMac
OS: 10.7.5 (Snow Leopard)
4gb (667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM)
LaCie Audio Drive - FW800
DigiDesign 003 Factory PT10.3.10
PreSonus DigiMax FS
Dynaudio Monitors and KRK Sub
Line6 HX Stomp
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-16-2009, 10:04 PM
paul_g paul_g is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: South West
Posts: 567
Default Re: HELP!!! DAE ERROR 9031 AND 9060 errors!

One word of advice... backup, backup, backup. It's a life saver!
When I'm done w/ my sessions, I close out of PT and enable Time Machine and let her do her thang! It's been a life saver... Especially going back to a region from a file in May 09!
__________________
Mid-2007 2.4 ghz Intel Core 2 Duo iMac
OS: 10.7.5 (Snow Leopard)
4gb (667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM)
LaCie Audio Drive - FW800
DigiDesign 003 Factory PT10.3.10
PreSonus DigiMax FS
Dynaudio Monitors and KRK Sub
Line6 HX Stomp
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-30-2009, 02:43 PM
alejandrums alejandrums is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Argentina
Posts: 2
Default Re: HELP!!! DAE ERROR 9031 AND 9060 errors!

The same thing just happened to me!!
I've tryed every thing you said, but in my case the reason of the 9031 error was the elastic time on the drum tracks. I disable them and the problem was gone.
Cheers from Argentina!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-30-2009, 09:41 PM
japspecvr6 japspecvr6 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 112
Default Re: HELP!!! DAE ERROR 9031 AND 9060 errors!

This happen to me as well when I added fades.......
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-25-2010, 07:58 PM
Oldskewl Oldskewl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Northern California
Posts: 18
Default Re: HELP!!! DAE ERROR 9031 AND 9060 errors!

Try deleting your preferences file and let me know if this fixes your problems ~

http://www.ehow.com/how_2312012_tras...ols.html:cool:

angeloj.rossi@gmail.com

Good luck~
__________________
Mac OS X 10.8.2 ||
Apple iMac 27" QC 2.8GHz Core i5 16GB(2x8GB) ||
Digi02 Rack "Black Lion Mod" || PreSonus FS ||
Pro Tools 10.3.4 ||
Gamble 40 Track Analog Console ||
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-09-2010, 11:30 AM
ram130 ram130 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 322
Default Re: HELP!!! DAE ERROR 9031 AND 9060 errors!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oldskewl View Post
Try deleting your preferences file and let me know if this fixes your problems ~

http://www.ehow.com/how_2312012_tras...ols.html:cool:

angeloj.rossi@gmail.com

Good luck~
link doesnt work,,is there another way>
__________________
Ramon

--

site: http://www.everythinglegit.com

Wah gwaan down deh..

System: Pro Tools LE, mbox 2, m-audio keyboard, HP DV7 laptop, Reaper 3 and alot of studios.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-10-2010, 03:36 PM
quantise quantise is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Headley Down, UK
Posts: 176
Default Re: HELP!!! DAE ERROR 9031 AND 9060 errors!

This also happened to me over the weekend.

The solution for me was to "save a copy as.." somewhere else. At the same time I changed the file format from AIFF to BWF but I think that was incidental.

The new copy ran just fine.

YMMV

John
__________________
PTHD 12.8.3 TB Native + Avid 8x8x8. Universal Audio Apollo 8p and Apollo 8 plus SF Apollo Quad used as outboard.
MacBook Pro 15-inch 2017. 4-Core 2.9 GHz Intel Core i7. OSX High Sierra 10.13.2
Avid S3 and Softube Console 1. Dynaudio BM5's.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-16-2010, 12:38 AM
ram130 ram130 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 322
Default Re: HELP!!! DAE ERROR 9031 AND 9060 errors!

did not work here..any suggestions?
__________________
Ramon

--

site: http://www.everythinglegit.com

Wah gwaan down deh..

System: Pro Tools LE, mbox 2, m-audio keyboard, HP DV7 laptop, Reaper 3 and alot of studios.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-16-2010, 01:05 AM
tamasdragon tamasdragon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Hungary
Posts: 2,190
Default Re: HELP!!! DAE ERROR 9031 AND 9060 errors!

Yes, backup can be a lifesaver!

Also, I begin every big session with a healthy prefs&database delete. To set up the prefs takes only a minute. Somehow this preprocedure saved me many headaches...at least I think...
__________________
my blog:Tamas Dragon
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PPC G Drive - DAE Errors 9060 9031 9060 on playback qwertyuiop Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 09-18-2015 02:09 PM
9060, 9031 and low on memory errors. tehguitarist Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 2 04-30-2011 02:00 AM
DAE Errors 9060, 9031, and 9073 AldenWitt Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 02-10-2011 08:37 PM
9060 and 9031 dae errors after upgr to 8.0.3 breakie Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 28 07-05-2010 11:18 AM
-9060 & -9031 errors. duffy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-23-2010 01:10 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:46 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com