Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Customer Care How To Videos

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Optimize, Troubleshoot, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information


Avid at AES Los Angeles 2014





Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-27-2009, 11:30 AM
ramu745 ramu745 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 6
Default Digi 001 PCI Card

Hi

I have 001 with me using with MAC G4.

Now i want to shift to Windows XP SP2. Can i take my 001 PCI card from the MAC and instal it in Windows. I mean whether the 001 PCI Card is same for both Mac and Windows systems.

Thanks in Advance

RamaChandra Rao
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-27-2009, 11:39 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 13,694
Default Re: Digi 001 PCI Card

Yes. V 6.4 cs6 and cs9. and latest pace drivers.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom
No.1 on Wish List... Track Freeze

Pro Tools 11.2.2 (11.1.3 for clients) ~HDX~HDN
HD Omni +192 I/O
Intel Hexcore i7, SSD
Gigabyte GA-X79-UD3
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
MOTU 24 I/O W/PCI 424
Outboard, UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-27-2009, 11:52 AM
ramu745 ramu745 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 6
Default Re: Digi 001 PCI Card

Thanks TOM for the quick reply. Can u please provide me any link for step by step installation for my 001 on Win-XP SP 2 or atleast the pre-requiremts.

Ram
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-27-2009, 12:36 PM
sunburst79's Avatar
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,787
Default Re: Digi 001 PCI Card

Quote:
Originally Posted by ramu745 View Post
Thanks TOM for the quick reply. Can u please provide me any link for step by step installation for my 001 on Win-XP SP 2 or atleast the pre-requiremts.

Ram
Ensure your PC is going to work with the 001 and 6.4

Get a copy of PTLE 6.4 for Windows and run the installer.

Download the cs updates from here on Digidesign.com. If you not familiar with the site I would suggest browsing around and exploring it a little.

I would definitely have a look at the sticky posts in the Windows Native forum in regard to how to set up your machine. Posting a Sandra report as per the general troubleshooting guidelines would help us figure out if your system is going to work well with the 001.

Go to Pace and download the latest Pace driver for Windows www.paceap.com
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-27-2009, 03:15 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 13,694
Default Re: Digi 001 PCI Card

Quote:
Originally Posted by ramu745 View Post
Thanks TOM for the quick reply. Can u please provide me any link for step by step installation for my 001 on Win-XP SP 2 or atleast the pre-requiremts.

Ram
I see sunburst79 has done that for you, and with added good advice, the Sandra report is a good idea if you are at all unsure about your system.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom
No.1 on Wish List... Track Freeze

Pro Tools 11.2.2 (11.1.3 for clients) ~HDX~HDN
HD Omni +192 I/O
Intel Hexcore i7, SSD
Gigabyte GA-X79-UD3
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
MOTU 24 I/O W/PCI 424
Outboard, UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Advice on Digi card with another sound card... Roy Howell 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 08-11-2003 05:00 AM
Wha is the name of the digi cable to hook up Apogee digi 8+ card called??? leon777 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 04-15-2002 01:44 PM
Sound card with Digi 001 card? 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 09-08-2001 07:26 AM
TDM Core card and DIGI-001 card in the same computer? Russo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-24-2001 06:07 AM
TDM Core card and DIGI-001 card in the same computer? Russo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-23-2001 02:52 PM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:30 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com