Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-17-2009, 11:32 AM
grateful grateful is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 72
Default keyboard shortcuts not working in 1 session but work in others

Hi,
I am using protools 8 on an iMac. In one important session the keyboard shortcuts don't work. In all other sessions they do work. What could be the problem? Please recommend any solutions.
Thanks,
Grateful
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-17-2009, 11:35 AM
macaholic macaholic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: atlanta, ga
Posts: 260
Default Re: keyboard shortcuts not working in 1 session but work in others

Just a guess, but make sure "Command Focus" is enabled (the little a-z button), especially since it is only happening on one session.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-17-2009, 11:40 AM
grateful grateful is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 72
Default Re: keyboard shortcuts not working in 1 session but work in others

Thanks but I tried the a to z button near the groups area and that does not fix this problem. Any other ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-17-2009, 11:57 AM
macaholic macaholic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: atlanta, ga
Posts: 260
Default Re: keyboard shortcuts not working in 1 session but work in others

Isn't there an addition one above the "regions bin"?

I think the one over the groups just lets you select the appropriate lettered group from your keyboard.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-17-2009, 12:16 PM
grateful grateful is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 72
Default Re: keyboard shortcuts not working in 1 session but work in others

Thanks Macaholic!
You fixed it!!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-07-2012, 11:39 AM
Mekko511 Mekko511 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: New Jersey/Phiadelphia
Posts: 62
Default Re: keyboard shortcuts not working in 1 session but work in others

macaholic, My single key shortcuts aren't working and my A to Z button is nowhere to be found! This has never happened to me. I always click it off and on when I need to. Do you know where I can find it? I'm in PT 8.0.4cs2 macbook pro
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-07-2012, 11:56 AM
Mekko511 Mekko511 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: New Jersey/Phiadelphia
Posts: 62
Default Re: keyboard shortcuts not working in 1 session but work in others

Never mind, I just found out on youtube that my a-z button is now on the top right hand side of the ruler, and it's very small. lol... aaaand that's what happens when you're using a few different computers with different versions of Pro Tools on each computer! Sorry to bother you, thanks for your time!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Keyboard shortcuts doesn't work Simonpedno Pro Tools Software (Mac) 8 07-17-2012 12:24 AM
Keyboard Shortcuts Not Working! richeymcc Pro Tools Software (Mac) 5 05-16-2011 04:11 PM
Keyboard shortcuts not working estudiomickael Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 3 09-15-2009 04:05 PM
mac custom keyboard shortcuts not working FilterDecay 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-13-2009 01:28 PM
keyboard shortcuts not working philippebruno 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 01-30-2006 07:59 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:39 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com