Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Optimize, Troubleshoot, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information


Avid at AES Los Angeles 2014





Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-15-2009, 04:02 AM
UlrichKe UlrichKe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 37
Default Free Upgrade from 7.1 to 7.3 with MBox2?

hi

i got an older mbox2 with a 7.1 LE system that is only in rare use, because of a new pt8 m-powered, but i heard from some way that the upgrad to 7.3 was free and only to 7.4 was a pay-for upgrade? is it right? can i still use the 7.3? and where can i get it on the digisite? because i think i would like to use the mbox2 and the old le at home with may macbook for some editing and preproduction etc.

greetings
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-15-2009, 05:05 AM
The Dougfather The Dougfather is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 3,202
Default Re: Free Upgrade from 7.1 to 7.3 with MBox2?

You download installer should be in your 'My Digi' account at digidesign.com.

Just bare in mind if you have Leopard on your Macbook you will at least need 7.4.2 and if you have to pay you may as well go for 8 because it rocks.
__________________
iMac i5 2.8GHz, Macbook Pro 2.4GHz, Pro Tools 10/11, MOTU 828mk2, Presonus Digimax FS, Presonus Firestudio Project, TC Konnekt 24D
---
iCON Recording & Audio | iCON Photography
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-18-2009, 02:53 AM
UlrichKe UlrichKe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 37
Default Re: Free Upgrade from 7.1 to 7.3 with MBox2?

Okay i´ll have a look.
But your right, for 10.5 i´ll need 7.4.2 but i think if i have to pay a lot of bucks und an pt 8 upgrade i think i´ll better buy a second m-audio interface (a small one) instead, so i can use my pt 8 m-powered in the studio and at home.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT10 from PT9 upgrade with free PT11 upgrade curlydog Pro Tools 10 Discussion 4 05-10-2013 08:32 AM
Upgrade for MBox2 Pro to MBox2 Pro Factory? ArKay99 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-24-2010 03:26 PM
MBox2 Mini - Upgrade Hardware to MBox2 Pro gjmunro 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 08-14-2009 01:09 AM
Upgrade question - can I use mbox2 micro upgrade on 002 system? spreston 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-22-2009 11:22 AM
Mbox2 6.8.1 free upgrade to 7.0 Mojamz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 08-22-2006 06:57 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:56 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com