Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Optimize, Troubleshoot, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information









Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-09-2009, 08:28 PM
jacidbug jacidbug is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Los Angeles, Ca
Posts: 14
Default Pro Tools 8 keeps crashing

My Pro Tools keeps crashing. It will start to loop with the spinning wheel the crash. How do I post my crash log?
__________________
OSX 10.6.8
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-09-2009, 09:36 PM
chrisaiken chrisaiken is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 280
Default Re: Pro Tools 8 keeps crashing

Sounds like this...http://duc.digidesign.com/showthread.php?t=235076
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-10-2009, 02:43 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 9,859
Default Re: Pro Tools 8 keeps crashing

Quote:
Originally Posted by jacidbug View Post
My Pro Tools keeps crashing. It will start to loop with the spinning wheel the crash. How do I post my crash log?
We need more details. as well as the crash log which may help.


What computer and spec
which RTAS plugins are you using?
Are all your plugs up to date?
whats the CPU meter reading before this happens?
what are your playback settings?

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering E-Mixing & Mastering facility
www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.7 Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 Harpertown 8-core UAD-2 Quad / SSL Duende Native. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, Solid State Logic VHD, Anthony De Mario ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-10-2009, 07:26 AM
25ghosts 25ghosts is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 3,228
Default Re: Pro Tools 8 keeps crashing

Quote:
Originally Posted by jacidbug View Post
My Pro Tools keeps crashing. It will start to loop with the spinning wheel the crash. How do I post my crash log?
The first thing I would try to do is this:

Goto /Home/Library/Preferences and move the following files out of the preferences folder:

Pro Tools v8.0 Preferences

On my platform this one corrupts quite a lot.
At least it has been doing it with MOTU's BPM.

Deleting (first moving it out of the pref. folder to see if it is indeed the culprit) should be anyone's first measure once PT 8 starts acting up.
__________________
MacBook Pro Retina | 16GB RAM 768GB SSD | OS X Latest - PTHD 10 Latest
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 6.4 LE crashing Stylistik 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-06-2013 01:43 AM
Pro tools 10.1.2 keeps crashing count kellam Pro Tools Software (Mac) 3 05-11-2012 11:37 AM
Pro Tools 8.0 crashing bakedbeansrecord Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 01-02-2009 04:04 PM
pro tools keeps crashing univox1 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 11-02-2007 09:19 PM
Pro Tools HD 7 crashing Eric R. Fischer Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 11-03-2005 11:53 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:46 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com