Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Optimize, Troubleshoot, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information









Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-04-2008, 05:45 PM
sunburst79's Avatar
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,787
Default A required DLL file, CFnd.dll was not found

I'm getting this after I installed the AIR box set.

The error pop up occours at the Setting Up Peripherals/Initalizing Controllers and before Initialising Machine Control.

Ive uninstalled 7.4, Reinstalled 7.4

Done a clean unistall of 7.4

Uninstalled 7.4cs5, Reinstalled 7.4cs5

Did reinstalls of the MPTK, DV Toolkit2 and all of the Air plugs.

I Ran all of the Dev Partners, BombFactory, and Digidesign Plug in Updaters.

Moved the plugs to the unused plug ins folder- Moved them back.

I Uninstalled-Reinstalled all my Midi Drivers and rebooted along with downloading and installing the latest Pace Drivers.

Any body seen this particular message? Searching the DUC turned up nothing. Pro Tools itself seems to run fine once the error is clicked through and PT loads.

I could restore from a back up but I want answers What is CFnd.dll? What program does it belong to if not PT? and what is PT dependency on it.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-05-2008, 03:09 PM
sunburst79's Avatar
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,787
Default Re: A required DLL file, CFnd.dll was not found

Nudge
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-06-2008, 12:30 PM
sunburst79's Avatar
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,787
Default Re: A required DLL file, CFnd.dll was not found

Well as it turns out CFnd.dll is not missing-its alive and well in the same location on both drives of my dual boot system.

C:\Program Files\Digidesign\Pro Tools
D:\Program Files\Digidesign\Pro Tools

The problem would appear to be that PT cannot find it even though its where its supposed to be.

Time to try a clean unistall again or the Nuke PT utility.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-13-2008, 03:16 PM
Michael1052 Michael1052 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 12
Default Re: A required DLL file, CFnd.dll was not found

I am having the same problem, although I have just ignored it with no bad consequences.

I cam here to find a solution - am surprised to find so little on it. I am using Vista, so maybe it's a Vista thing.

Michael
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-14-2008, 02:36 AM
TCM's Avatar
TCM TCM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Europe
Posts: 1,456
Default Re: A required DLL file, CFnd.dll was not found

Hi sunburst,

If I open the event viewer in XP, there is often an error saying:
"Faulting application protoolsle.exe version 7.4.0.324, faulting module cfnd.dll, version 7.4.0.324, fault address 0x0003491f."

I don't know which consequences there are in PT, I only know that I frequently have this start/play bug in PT. Don't know if it has got anything to do with it.
__________________
002R BLA mod, PT LE 8.0.1, MP Toolkit 2,
Intel Quad, 4GB Ram,
System 500GB, Audio 500, Samples 500 SATA, Backup 1TB, Win XP SP3
HD Native, HD IO 16x8x8, PT 10, Win 7 Pro 64, Asus P8Z68-V Pro Gen3, 2600K at 4.6 GHz, 16 GB Ram, audio PC bundle from scan.co.uk
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-06-2013, 05:36 PM
Sufibridge Sufibridge is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Bridport ENgland
Posts: 1
Default Re: A required DLL file, CFnd.dll was not found

I uninstalled and re-installed some AMD things to do with graphics. After this I had the messsage above : (A required DLL file, CFnd.dll was not found) and have been unable to even open ProTools ..
Does anyone know how I can get hold of the file to try replacing it and hopefully finally opening ProTools and getting on with recording my music !
I need a specific file from a specific site .. preferably give me the URL ..
So here's hoping I can find file CFnd.dll as a free download and get it back on my comp in the appropriate place !
Thanx in advance .. Gregory
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-06-2013, 06:34 PM
sunburst79's Avatar
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,787
Default Re: A required DLL file, CFnd.dll was not found

What's sad is I remember getting rid of this message and solving the problem. But 5 years later I can't remember how....

I dont remember this relating to AMD graphics but since thats what I normally use thats certainly possible. I have a hunch the issue was duplicate files and the solution was deleting one. This was within each partition. Please dont delete anything at random though since it might kill your system.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-06-2013, 06:42 PM
sunburst79's Avatar
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,787
Default Re: A required DLL file, CFnd.dll was not found

Interestingly enough a search of my desktop - which is still running XP turned up CFnd.dll in reference to list generated by the plug in version list. Back in 2008. Yeah I'm a digital pack rat.

I have no idea if this will help but im going to copy and paste it here. At least you know where to look for it. You might search your system and see if it exists.

I:\Program Files\Digidesign\Pro Tools\
.. Not Available
AAFCOAPI.dll 8.0.0.314
asifont.map Not Available
Asiport.rsr Not Available
BUI.dll 8.0.0.314
BUI_Resource404.dll 8.0.0.314
BUI_Resource411.dll 8.0.0.314
BUI_Resource412.dll 8.0.0.314
BUI_Resource804.dll 8.0.0.314
Cfd.dll 8.0.0.314
Cfd_Resource404.dll 8.0.0.314
Cfd_Resource411.dll 8.0.0.314
Cfd_Resource412.dll 8.0.0.314
Cfd_Resource804.dll 8.0.0.314
CFnd.dll 8.0.0.314
CFnd_Resource404.dll 8.0.0.314
CFnd_Resource411.dll 8.0.0.314
CFnd_Resource412.dll 8.0.0.314
CFnd_Resource804.dll 8.0.0.314
CompleteToolkit.dll 7.4.0.0
DAE.dll 8.0.0.314
DAE.dll.rsr Not Available
DAE_Resource404.dll 8.0.0.314
DAE_Resource411.dll 8.0.0.314
DAE_Resource412.dll 8.0.0.314
DAE_Resource804.dll 8.0.0.314
Databases Not Available
DFW.dll 8.0.0.314
DFW.idb Not Available
DFW.vdb Not Available
DFW_KeyHook.dll 8.0.0.314
DFW_Resource404.dll 8.0.0.314
DFW_Resource411.dll 8.0.0.314
DFW_Resource412.dll 8.0.0.314
DFW_Resource804.dll 8.0.0.314
DHS.dll 8.0.0.314
DHS.idb Not Available
DHS.vdb Not Available
DHS_Resource404.dll 8.0.0.314
DHS_Resource411.dll 8.0.0.314
DHS_Resource412.dll 8.0.0.314
DHS_Resource804.dll 8.0.0.314
DigidesignRegistration.exe 0.1.0.7
DigiExt.dll 8.0.0.314
DigiMIDI.dll 8.0.0.314
DigiMIDIServices.dll 8.0.0.314
DigiMIDI_Resource404.dll 8.0.0.314
DigiMIDI_Resource411.dll 8.0.0.314
DigiMIDI_Resource412.dll 8.0.0.314
DigiMIDI_Resource804.dll 8.0.0.314
DigiPlatformSupport.dll 8.0.0.314
DigiRefClock.dll 8.0.0.314
DigiReg.file Not Available
digiSPTIService.exe 8.0.0.314
DigiSyncReader.dll 8.0.0.314
DigiVout.qtr Not Available
DigiVout.qtx Not Available
DirectIO.dll 8.0.0.314
DMC.dll 8.0.0.314
DSI.dll 8.0.0.314
DSPManager.dll 8.0.0.314
DUI.dll 8.0.0.314
DUI.idb Not Available
DUI.vdb Not Available
DUI_Resource404.dll 8.0.0.314
DUI_Resource411.dll 8.0.0.314
DUI_Resource412.dll 8.0.0.314
DUI_Resource804.dll 8.0.0.314
ExpansionHD_Firmware.bin Not Available
FFmt.dll 8.0.0.314
FFmt_Resource404.dll 8.0.0.314
FFmt_Resource411.dll 8.0.0.314
FFmt_Resource412.dll 8.0.0.314
FFmt_Resource804.dll 8.0.0.314
GDIPlusWrapper.dll Not Available
Grooves Not Available
LGC.dll Not Available
NeoAccess.dll 8.0.0.314
NTL.dll Not Available
OMFToolkit.dll 8.0.0.314
Plug-Ins.lnk Not Available
Pro Tools Utilities Not Available
ProTools.dll 8.0.0.314
ProTools.idb Not Available
PROTOOLS.RSR Not Available
ProTools.vdb Not Available
ProToolsApp.idb Not Available
ProToolsApp.vdb Not Available
ProToolsLE.cat Not Available
ProToolsLE.exe 8.0.0.314
ProTools_Resource404.dll 8.0.0.314
ProTools_Resource411.dll 8.0.0.314
ProTools_Resource412.dll 8.0.0.314
ProTools_Resource804.dll 8.0.0.314
RTEngineDiag.dll 8.0.0.314
Session Templates Not Available
Sib.dll Not Available
Sib_Resource404.dll Not Available
Sib_Resource411.dll Not Available
Sib_Resource412.dll Not Available
Sib_Resource804.dll Not Available
SoftwareUpdater.exe 8.0.0.314
SoftwareUpdater_Resource404.dll 8.0.0.314
SoftwareUpdater_Resource411.dll 8.0.0.314
SoftwareUpdater_Resource412.dll 8.0.0.314
SoftwareUpdater_Resource804.dll 8.0.0.314
StreamManager.dll 8.0.0.314
SystemLink.dll 8.0.0.314
Trns.dll Not Available
updater-version.properties Not Available
xerces-c_2_6.dll 2.5.0.0
End Directory: I:\Program Files\Digidesign\Pro Tools

I:\Program Files\Digidesign\DAE\
Find Function returned no results for directory: I:\Program Files\Digidesign\DAE\*


END
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A required DLL file, HWC.dll, was not found Tribaldick Pro Tools Software (Win) 4 12-04-2013 08:35 AM
Please help wrong cfnd file in /Frameworks/CFnd.framework/Versions/A/CFnd bobo94 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-05-2010 11:08 AM
A required .dll file was not found... tonejunkee 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 02-15-2010 06:28 PM
invalid PTLE 6.4, required dll file,File.dll not found martinleys 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 11-13-2007 10:41 PM
A Required DLL FIle Princeton General Discussion 0 12-03-2000 04:31 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:40 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com