Avid Pro Audio Community

Pro Tools 11 Information

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Troubleshooting, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!

Avid at NAB 2014








Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-19-2007, 09:57 AM
winampdevil winampdevil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4
Default DAE error -13001 while starting PTLE7.4 - SOLVED

Hi there,

i've just installed PTLE 7.4/mbox2 within an admin-account, running w/o problems.
changing this account from admin to power-user and get a dae error -13001 during init the hardware.
installer said it's all right to run with a non-admin account.
running PT with another admin-account works fine.

config:
dell optiplex 755 (core2duo 2.66GHz, supported chipset, 2GB Ram, seperate ati-gfx-card)
mbox2, no other sound
winxp sp2 with the latest patches
quicktime 7.3

any ideas?
thanks
frank
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-19-2007, 10:18 AM
livesoundguy livesoundguy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 63
Default Re: DAE error -13001 while starting PTLE7.4

What version of Windows are you running?
Also you should post complete computer specs as well (CPU, Chipset/MOBO, drives, etc.).
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-19-2007, 10:25 AM
winampdevil winampdevil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4
Default Re: DAE error -13001 while starting PTLE7.4

sorry... i've update my 1st post..
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-20-2007, 06:21 AM
winampdevil winampdevil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4
Default Re: DAE error -13001 while starting PTLE7.4 - SOLVED

My non-admin-user was NOT in the usergroup "pro tools users"
i 've changed this and anything was allright.

(but ther's no word in the manual.....)

frank
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-03-2008, 03:34 PM
Troutman Troutman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 33
Default Re: DAE error -13001 while starting PTLE7.4 - SOLVED

Did you had to reinstal Pro-Tools after changing that or did it started to work right away?
I'm having a similar problem, except I don't get an error message, it just hangs at startup. I've included my user in "pro-tools users", but it made no difference so far...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-03-2008, 03:49 PM
sinukus sinukus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 158
Default Re: DAE error -13001 while starting PTLE7.4 - SOLVED

winampdevil's problem would have been that the user account he was trying to launch with didn't have the correct policy enabled. I don't know if the PT installer creates the Protools user, but the intended end user needs to be able to Increase Scheduling Priority or the 13001 error gets triggered. Of course there are certain security implications with this.
__________________
Below Zero Beats on 92.7 FM San Francisco
Sundays 8pm - Midnight
http://belowzerobeats.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-03-2008, 06:07 PM
Troutman Troutman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 33
Default Re: DAE error -13001 while starting PTLE7.4 - SOLVED

I understood that, it's just that I've spent almost a week digging info in the internet, trying to solve my problem (PT hangs when loading ) and I've tried so many things, I've run out of possible solutions to problems exactly like mine and started looking for similar problems and trying their solutions.
Basically I'm trying to recreate exactly what winampdevil did, because just adding my user to the PT user group didn't work...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-03-2008, 06:12 PM
sinukus sinukus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 158
Default Re: DAE error -13001 while starting PTLE7.4 - SOLVED

OK - your not on vista. I'll answer on your original thread.
__________________
Below Zero Beats on 92.7 FM San Francisco
Sundays 8pm - Midnight
http://belowzerobeats.com
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-28-2010, 01:25 PM
literatemoose literatemoose is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Seattle
Posts: 3
Default Re: DAE error -13001 while starting PTLE7.4 - SOLVED

I just got this error with Windows 7 Professional 32 bit and Pro Tools LE 8.0.4 while using an administrator account. Help?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-28-2010, 01:30 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,150
Default Re: DAE error -13001 while starting PTLE7.4 - SOLVED

Are you running Pro Tools as Administrator? (right click, select "Run as Administrator")
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops)

Profire2626, MBox Mini, Command8
PT10
OSX = 318 Dverb2.0
EFIX is a scam!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DAE Error 13001 TL4500 Pro Tools 10 Discussion 6 10-27-2013 02:51 AM
Dae error -13001 Rockman413 Pro Tools 10 Discussion 6 07-25-2013 08:56 AM
DAE Error-13001 encountered trizzy Pro Tools Software (Win) 2 05-04-2013 07:38 PM
DAE Error-13001 encountered trizzy Getting Started 1 05-03-2013 03:51 AM
DAE error -13001 on PT 8.0.4 for W7 astrojed Tips & Tricks 0 09-15-2012 03:16 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:09 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com