Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-02-2001, 09:53 AM
NuBus NuBus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: East Coast
Posts: 688
Default Plugin Authorization w/ProTools 5.1

It seems as though the new Bruno/Reso plugins don't reconize my old Authorization? My other plugs seem to work fine?

Thanks

------------------
NuBus@att.net

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif">quote:<HR>Long Live Nubus and TI<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-04-2001, 03:58 PM
NuBus NuBus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: East Coast
Posts: 688
Default Re: Plugin Authorization w/ProTools 5.1

I have been woring on this and have realized that I had authorized Bruno Reso with the Challenge Response option. Should I try to use the floppy to reauthorize if I can find it? I remember having problems with the USB floppy. Or is there something I have to do in order for the New Plug In version to reconize the old Challange Response code?

Thanks

------------------
NuBus@att.net

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif">quote:<HR>Long Live Nubus and TI<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-05-2001, 09:50 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,500
Default Re: Plugin Authorization w/ProTools 5.1

Challenge/Response authorizations for plug-ins are disabled in PT 5.1. Therefore, you will need to re-authorize Bruno-Reso with a floppy.

-Currently, the only supported devices for the B&W G3 andG4 is the Imation SuperDisk, the Newer Technology Udrive and the VST Floppy Drive (model FDUSB-M).
----------------------------------------
The Udrive requires version 1.0 of its drivers available at:
http://www.newertech.com/software/drivers/index.html

The Imation SuperDisk requires these drivers:
-USBSuperDiskClassDriver v3.3
-USBSuperDiskUTDriver v3.3
both of these extensions are available (as a single download) from the following URL:
http://www.superdisk.com/sc/sc_dl_um.html#1

The VST Floppy Drive requires the following driver:
-USB Floppy Support 2.1.5 — installed by the VST CD and (v2.1.6) is available at:
http://www.vsttech.com/vst/drivers.nsf/Default


All drives require the following extension:
-USB Floppy Enabler 2.1f1 (or later) --- available at:
http://www.paceap.com/download.html

Brent
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-06-2001, 05:32 AM
Snitz Snitz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: NYC
Posts: 263
Default Re: Plugin Authorization w/ProTools 5.1

Brent -

Do you mean this for ALL plugs, not just Digi's? Some of us out here have relationships with developers, are using legal NFR versions authorized via challenge/response, I'm sure there are a bunch of scenarios... I understand that you want to stop the stealing etc., but this is not a very well thought out way to go about it. Just my 2 cents...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-06-2001, 08:04 AM
InSights7 InSights7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Loveland, CO, USA
Posts: 635
Default Re: Plugin Authorization w/ProTools 5.1

Quote:
Originally posted by Snitz:
Brent -

Do you mean this for ALL plugs, not just Digi's?
Not to worry. I have several challenge/response third party plugins. They all work without a hitch.



------------------
Dan Matthews
InSight Sound Recording
__________________
Dan Matthews
InSight Sound Recording
Loveland, CO
(970) 663-1650
InSight Sound Web Page
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-06-2001, 02:46 PM
Snitz Snitz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: NYC
Posts: 263
Default Re: Plugin Authorization w/ProTools 5.1

Thanks Dan, once again you've got the right info....

Andy
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-07-2001, 05:10 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 8,233
Default Re: Plugin Authorization w/ProTools 5.1

Correct, just digi Plug-Ins have been changed.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-25-2001, 04:11 AM
midigeek midigeek is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Houston, Texas 77082
Posts: 64
Default Re: Plugin Authorization w/ProTools 5.1

<<<-Currently, the only supported devices for the B&W G3 andG4 is the Imation SuperDisk, the Newer Technology Udrive and the VST Floppy Drive (model FDUSB-M).>>>

Also the Imation Floppy disk only drive works. It is also around $99 like the Newer Tech uDrive.

MS
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin Authorization help. snorgit 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-31-2007 07:42 PM
plugin authorization tom devilution 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-03-2007 07:11 AM
plugin authorization yachty 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-22-2006 06:06 PM
transfer plugin authorization jarrett Post - Surround - Video 1 09-03-2002 09:33 AM
The Ins and Outs of Plugin Authorization GrooveJungle Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 07-19-2002 08:46 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:39 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com