Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Customer Care How To Videos

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Optimize, Troubleshoot, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information


Avid at AES Los Angeles 2014





Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-31-2006, 11:15 AM
eastcote eastcote is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 40
Default cant turn all group off!!

hi
on certain tracks I have when i try to make the track bigger/smaller PT automatically make all tracks bigger

however when trying to make certain tracks bigger it behaves normally

ive deleted all my groups and disabled them also
deleted any markers/inc. view markers
ive rebooted x amount of times

any ideas please


HELP PLEASE!
thank you
!
pt7.1cs7 hd3
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-31-2006, 11:22 AM
25ghosts 25ghosts is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 3,228
Default Re: cant turn all group off!!

the all group cannot b turned off - It's a default

make sure the ALL group aint selected - else protools will make all tracks larger - deselect "ALL" and u b fine

If u wanna make all tracks in one size togehter without selecten the ALL group - Hold down the ALT button while setting the track hight))
__________________
MacBook Pro Retina | 16GB RAM 768GB SSD | OS X Latest - PTHD 10 Latest
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-31-2006, 11:31 AM
wheresmyfroggy wheresmyfroggy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: London, England
Posts: 361
Default Re: cant turn all group off!!

I've had this before as well and it seems totally random, haven't been able to figure out a pattern in the few times it has happened but it's nothing to do with 'all' grouping.

So if anyone else has had this and knows why it happens (some random preference, a bug etc etc) any info would be great

Tom
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-31-2006, 11:34 AM
eastcote eastcote is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 40
Default Re: cant turn all group off!!

cheers man
maybe i didnt explain myself properly
but i dont have the all group selected and ive done shift apple g as a precaution

(been using pt for 4 years

appreciate the input

(sorry thats for 25 ghosts)

glad to see someone else with this....errggh well sort of:)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
1 track in group isn't responding with group! gregwor Pro Tools Software (Mac) 7 01-25-2011 07:22 PM
Can't turn off Mac Function keys/turn on PTLE Shortcut keys b mcgibney 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 09-25-2009 08:15 PM
Group Persists for Resizing Even When Group Turned Off. holden Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 06-24-2008 02:31 PM
to turn off 002 or not to turn off 002? that is the question andy1908 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 11-07-2007 10:47 AM
Turn off AEW Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 11-01-2001 11:50 AM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:23 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com