Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Optimize, Troubleshoot, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information


Avid at AES Los Angeles 2014





Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-25-2006, 12:14 PM
fsilano fsilano is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Posts: 213
Default Interlock Plugin Message....FIX YOUR SOFTWARE!!!!

Warning: Rant coming on....

Why do I need to see this stupid warning message about "interlock plugins" and "11 character file names" causing corruption of the plugin authorization? I DON'T CARE and I don't want to see it any more. As a software developer I am appalled that you had to do this. Fix your dang software and you won't have pop up annoying messages like this.

Now...does anybody know how to make this message go away?

Thanks,
Frank

PTLE 6.4
Windows XP
Yadda yadda...
__________________
FrankenCat Productions
Tampa Bay, Florida
http://www.frankencat.com
<><

PT 10.3.2, Mbox Pro Gen 3 Firmware 1.0.3, Macbook Pro 2012, OS X 10.8.2 Mountain Lion, Avastor HDX FW, OCZ Vertex 4 SSD
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-25-2006, 12:36 PM
JMS40 JMS40 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Gnashville
Posts: 6,344
Default Re: Interlock Plugin Message....FIX YOUR SOFTWARE!

I see you droped your signature and curbed your language...
When I first read your post, it reminded me of the guy who flipped me off with "Honk if you love Jesus" pasted on his bumper.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-25-2006, 12:52 PM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,499
Default Re: Interlock Plugin Message....FIX YOUR SOFTWARE!!!!

I've never seen (or heard of) any dialog which sounds like the one you're describing. Could you post a screen shot somewhere?

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-25-2006, 01:17 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,150
Default Re: Interlock Plugin Message....FIX YOUR SOFTWARE!

I think he's talking about this issue:
Quote:
Pace InterLok Plug-In Authorization Lost in NTFS Boot Drives with Long Names
If your system contains one or more drive(s) formatted with NTFS, and which have drive names longer than 11 characters,
corruption of InterLok plug-in authorizations may occur. In order to remedy this issue before corruption can occur, rename
NTFS volumes to drive names that are 11 characters or less before installing or launching Pro Tools LE. Should you attempt
to launch Pro Tools LE with NTFS drives longer than 11 characters, a dialog should appear alerting you to this fact.
You would think that being a "software developer" he would know that to get any kind of results, you have to post the exact error messages and steps to reproduce.

Or maybe just follow the recommendation by the developers: remane the drive.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops)

Profire2626, MBox Mini, Command8
PT10
OSX = 318 Dverb2.0
EFIX is a scam!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-25-2006, 02:30 PM
fsilano fsilano is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Posts: 213
Default Re: Interlock Plugin Message....FIX YOUR SOFTWARE!

Yes that is the message I am referring to. So Mr. spkguitar, why not take me to school as it were and enlighten me with your awesome technical chops. I will check back in a bit. -Frank
__________________
FrankenCat Productions
Tampa Bay, Florida
http://www.frankencat.com
<><

PT 10.3.2, Mbox Pro Gen 3 Firmware 1.0.3, Macbook Pro 2012, OS X 10.8.2 Mountain Lion, Avastor HDX FW, OCZ Vertex 4 SSD
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-25-2006, 02:32 PM
fsilano fsilano is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Posts: 213
Default Re: Interlock Plugin Message....FIX YOUR SOFTWARE!

Quote:
I see you droped your signature and curbed your language...
When I first read your post, it reminded me of the guy who flipped me off with "Honk if you love Jesus" pasted on his bumper.
Oops, sorry. Didn't notice my sig was gone. It's back now. Yeah I thought about saying "friggin" and then said, "hey, you can't say that"
__________________
FrankenCat Productions
Tampa Bay, Florida
http://www.frankencat.com
<><

PT 10.3.2, Mbox Pro Gen 3 Firmware 1.0.3, Macbook Pro 2012, OS X 10.8.2 Mountain Lion, Avastor HDX FW, OCZ Vertex 4 SSD
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-25-2006, 02:35 PM
JMS40 JMS40 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Gnashville
Posts: 6,344
Default Re: Interlock Plugin Message....FIX YOUR SOFTWARE!

Aw come on Frank. You gotta admit your original post was a bit out of character with your signature...
Just a friendly poke of fun.

Keep on Rockin'.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-25-2006, 06:06 PM
fsilano fsilano is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Posts: 213
Default Re: Interlock Plugin Message....FIX YOUR SOFTWARE!

Quote:
Aw come on Frank. You gotta admit your original post was a bit out of character with your signature...
Just a friendly poke of fun.

Keep on Rockin'.
Agreed. I am not bashful about my imperfectness so no offens taken there, hehe

No the thing that got me was the "supposed to be a software developer" comment. I mean come on, if you don't have something positive to add then keep it to yourself. Why do I feel like I have to post my resume whenever I ask a question about the software? Oh well, I guess I asked for it with the tone of my post. Apologies to the group for that.

Anyway, I figured it out how to get rid of the message but I ended up with another problem and decided to do the format/re-install routine. All this started because of 1 second of noise on the end of a track that I thought I would "just go and clean up real quick". The track is part of a CD that we are sending out for mastering and duplication on Monday. Sheesh, I should have left it alone and took the Harley out for a ride. Lesson learned.

OK, rant off. Carrie on folks and thanks for the conversation. God bless <><
__________________
FrankenCat Productions
Tampa Bay, Florida
http://www.frankencat.com
<><

PT 10.3.2, Mbox Pro Gen 3 Firmware 1.0.3, Macbook Pro 2012, OS X 10.8.2 Mountain Lion, Avastor HDX FW, OCZ Vertex 4 SSD
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-17-2013, 07:56 PM
akay2013 akay2013 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: recife brasil
Posts: 1
Default Re: Interlock Plugin Message....FIX YOUR SOFTWARE!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rail Jon Rogut View Post
I've never seen (or heard of) any dialog which sounds like the one you're describing. Could you post a screen shot somewhere?

Rail
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 10.2, AAX Plugins not loading, error with Interlock driver out of date mbryan67 AAX Plug-ins 2 09-05-2012 02:56 PM
Newby with NTFS formatting/Interlock issue *DELETED* gogogoch Storage Subsystems 2 06-26-2008 11:51 AM
PT 7.4 warning: Interlock authorizations loss/ drive names neilshelter 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-12-2008 01:59 PM
How to interlock Mac G5 & Spectral Computer? LaForestPoetry18 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 03-20-2007 09:55 PM
Reinstall software message Esteban WB 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 04-13-2003 12:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:11 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com