Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Troubleshooting, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information









Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-05-2006, 12:53 AM
wollywoo wollywoo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 12
Default M-Audio Fastrack Pro

I've noticed that M-Audio Fast Track Pro USB Soundcard is not compatible with Pro Tools MP. Does anyone know if this is likely to change and made compatible with Pro Tools sometime in the future?

This is the perfect soundcard for me i/o wise and PT compatibility would be the icing on the cake.

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-25-2006, 05:05 PM
HeftyLefty HeftyLefty is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 59
Default Re: M-Audio Fastrack Pro

I purchased a Fast Track Pro to run Traktor DJ 3. It works well for that. Now I'd like to use it for Pro Tools M-Powered. After downloading the 71meg demo, PT M-P doesn't take the Fast Track Pro. m-audio.com shows the Fast Track Pro as a new NAMM 06 product. So I hope that means its too new for PT M-P (but will be availible soon).

Cut and Paste from Pro Tools M-Powered 7 page on m-audio.com LINK

Quote:
A variety of M-Audio PCI and FireWire hardware interfaces are compatible with Pro Tools M-Powered 7 software, giving you more choices in where, when and how you work. ... For Pro Tools recording on the go, our compatible USB products range from the pocket-size Transit to the MobilePre USB with dual preamps, Fast Track USB (2-in, 2-out), and Fast Track Pro (4 simultaneous in-out)...
But when clicking on the Compatible products for Pro Tools M-Powered 7 link on the same page, the pop up window doesn't list the Fast Track Pro as compatible. Lets hope the confusion is cleared up and it just gets M-Powered support soon.


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-26-2006, 06:41 PM
neatguys neatguys is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: mi.
Posts: 812
Default Re: M-Audio Fastrack Pro

Yeah I am very interested in this unit myself also.
I need bus powered mic pres!
__________________
Davec 1 results,32+68 at 1024 buffer,32+ 41 at 128 buffer both 24 bit
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-03-2006, 07:22 AM
Peter Swimm Peter Swimm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Jersey City NJ
Posts: 9
Default Re: M-Audio Fastrack Pro

I have one too, and i find it very fun for using my soft guitar fx and stuff live. MAudio support informed me that it would be suported "in a future version" So I would assume by the next stable version release it will be added. Great little unit...


peter
__________________
Toilville
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-05-2006, 09:56 AM
autodidactic autodidactic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 103
Default Re: M-Audio Fastrack Pro

I noticed in the Feb'06 issue of Electronic Musician there is a full page ad for the FTP and it says it's compatible. I've asked about this on the Mac PTMP forum and have yet to get a response.
__________________
Macbook Black
OSX 10.5.8
2GB RAM
Ministack external FW drive (Oxford chipset on board) with 7200RPM HDD
M-Audio FireWire Solo
Pro Tools MPowered 8.0.3
M-Audio Axiom 61
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-06-2006, 05:58 PM
Peter Swimm Peter Swimm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Jersey City NJ
Posts: 9
Default Re: M-Audio Fastrack Pro

it is NOT compatible YET
__________________
Toilville
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-14-2006, 12:38 PM
autodidactic autodidactic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 103
Default Re: M-Audio Fastrack Pro

Click on the link below and read in the "Flexible and Portable—More Choices for You" paragraph. It says Fast Track Pro is compatibile.

http://www.m-audio.com/index.php?do=...6a5377d29c4eb5

It would be nice if Digi could clarify this once and for all. I don't want to go ahead and settle on the Fast Track USB if I can get the Fast Track Pro.
__________________
Macbook Black
OSX 10.5.8
2GB RAM
Ministack external FW drive (Oxford chipset on board) with 7200RPM HDD
M-Audio FireWire Solo
Pro Tools MPowered 8.0.3
M-Audio Axiom 61
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-15-2006, 08:36 AM
Peter Swimm Peter Swimm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Jersey City NJ
Posts: 9
Default Re: M-Audio Fastrack Pro

Its obvious that the release is a typo. The pro unit still does not work as of the cs4 update. Maudio support has asssured, however vaugely, that the unit will be supported in a "future update". They did not give me a timetable on its release.
__________________
Toilville
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-15-2006, 10:26 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 32,305
Default Re: M-Audio Fastrack Pro

Indeed, it is a typo. The Fastrak Pro is currently not supported with Pro Tools M-Powered.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Pro Tools 11 FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-22-2006, 09:30 PM
ReallyUpset ReallyUpset is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1
Default Re: M-Audio Fastrack Pro

This really pisses me off. Today i was online looking to buy a copy of pro tools and was looking to find a compatible piece of hardware to run the M-Powered version. There was mention online that the M-Audio Fast Track Pro was compatible, got interested in it and decided to purchase it along with Pro Tools. I spend the 450 bucks (price of both items together) along with 1 hour and a half of driving only to get home and spend 2 more hours trying to figure out why this simple process of usb isn't working with pro tools. i had to really dig around to finally find out on this website that the stupid thing ISN'T SUPPORTED!

I suppose i should have taken a look at the compatiblity list, but I retardedly decided not to.

I think that it is complete BS that this is a problem, because if i had known this, i wouldn't have purchased the damn thing, i would have found something that was TRULY COMPATIBLE.

This is my first impression of Digidesign and Pro Tools and M-Audio, and i'll have to admit, it isn't a good one.

I looked again at the M-Audio website, and found that on the FastTrack Pro product summary there was no mention of Pro Tools compatibility. Though the fact that for the normal fast track, there is compatibility really makes it confusing in the sense that why wouldn't the pro model be compatible.

YES i am retarded YES i am angry YES i deserve to be flamed for my complaint. But none of that still fixes that fact that IT DOESN"T WORK....WTF!!!!!

I think the thing that pisses me off the most is that it looks so damn cool, i wish i could USE IT..... dont make me take the motherf* back...but i don't want to wait around indefinitly only to find that the people making the drivers suck and don't make one for this product.


AM I DOOMED????
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fastrack pro output 3/4 not in mac!!! rmsyster Pro Tools Software (Mac) 3 05-27-2013 06:58 AM
ProTools SE and C400 fastrack Myleftoe_C400 Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 11 04-08-2013 01:59 AM
Fastrack issue cjaydee Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 11-17-2009 03:30 PM
Don't know how to setup fastrack evaporateddwarf Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 2 09-30-2006 08:12 PM
Promise Fastrack or Primary IDE Princeton 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 05-27-2002 09:01 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:02 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com