Avid Pro Audio Community

Pro Tools 11 Information

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Troubleshooting, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!

Avid at NAB 2014








Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-29-2005, 06:29 AM
Mount Royal Mount Royal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Posts: 941
Default Mbox Firmware Update

Where is this downloaded? I'm hoping this firmware update will cure the new problems I now experience having moved an Mbox/LE system from a G4 Powerbook (which was troublefree) to a G5 desktop. Core Audio, in particular, appears seriously troubled with audio dropout and clicks.

Thanks,

John Caldwell
__________________
Pro Tools 8
HD3 Accel
192 with AD expansion card
888/24 via legacy port
Nanosyncs
G5 Dual 2.7, 4.5 GB ram
OS 10.5.1
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-30-2005, 11:15 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 32,250
Default Re: Mbox Firmware Update

It is unlikely that the firmware update with change anything about pops and clicks.

Have you tried all the suggestions in the 'OSX Setup and General Troubleshooting' thread at the top of this forum?
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Pro Tools 11 FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MBox Pro (3rd gen) will not reset after firmware update. mrobertson1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 18 06-05-2013 04:57 PM
Mbox Mini2 firmware update shorecan Tips & Tricks 0 10-31-2012 05:45 PM
Please, please tell me there's a Mac firmware update for Mbox 2 Pro. The Mink Pro Tools 9 Discussion 1 10-12-2011 12:43 PM
Firmware update available for MBox 2? EllenF 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 04-03-2010 10:33 AM
MBox 2 Pro Firmware Update? perh 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-23-2008 04:12 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:35 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com