Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Customer Care How To Videos

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Optimize, Troubleshoot, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information


Avid at AES Los Angeles 2014





Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-10-2005, 12:03 PM
dandiaz dandiaz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1
Default Tape stop plugin

Does anyone have a tape stop simulator plugin for Audiosuite or RTAS? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-10-2005, 12:36 PM
johnnyreno johnnyreno is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: The Dog and Pony Show, Las Vegas, NV USA
Posts: 180
Default Re: Tape stop plugin

Digidesign VariFi. Check the Digistore.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-10-2005, 05:23 PM
Dutchmuzik Dutchmuzik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 2,029
Default Re: Tape stop plugin

Speed or Pitch 'n Time allow you to draw this in, you can decide on length, pitch etc.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-10-2005, 06:29 PM
bigbrendan bigbrendan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Eastern Washington
Posts: 26
Default Re: Tape stop plugin

VariFi is exactly the plug-in you want. Get it and you wont regret it. It can also sound like is tape is starting up.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-11-2005, 05:41 AM
mindnoise mindnoise is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Germany and Tokyo
Posts: 3,090
Default Re: Tape stop plugin

Hi,

JK_piczer pluggo,

from this thread
http://duc.digidesign.com/showflat.p...rt=&PHPSESSID=

...and it´s FREE...

regs
__________________
- MacBook Pro 2011 i5 / 8GB RAM, OS X 10.9.x, Win7 Pro 64bit
- PT 11.x, Reaper 4, Focusrite Saffire DI,
Avid recommendation:
1) FW800 port > FW800 Drive (912/24/36) > FW400 port on Drive > FW400 audio interface
2) FW800 port > FW800 to FW400 converter > FW400 Drive (911) > Multiple FW400 Drives (911) > FW400 audio interface
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tape Stop Effect minister Post - Surround - Video 0 05-08-2006 03:31 PM
Looking For A "Tape Stop" Effect rockwithrespect 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 10-26-2004 07:57 PM
Tape Stop effect... BookSix 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 17 10-27-2003 07:51 PM
Tape Stop Effect? Canteenboy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 01-18-2003 04:53 PM
Tape stop effect....anyone? Elli 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 05-29-2001 03:14 AM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:11 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com