Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Troubleshooting, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information









Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-31-2005, 10:00 AM
Adman44 Adman44 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Metro Atlanta, GA USA
Posts: 131
Default Hardware not found error...

This is my first time posting here...so please bear with me if I'm not in the right forum or something. I just posted this and can't find my post anywhere. I guess it will take me a little while to get used to how this forum works. ;-)

I have been using Pro Tools for several years, previously with 001 and upgraded to 002r last July. I have just upgraded to SP2 and downloaded AVID Pro Tools 6.5.2 to take advantage of compatibility with my AVID Xpress Pro HD 5.1.2 software (which I also just downloaded). I had them both working fine together on my Dell Precision 650 machine.

I decided to take advantage of a couple of free plugins including iZotope and EQIII. I posted a question on the AVID studio forum as to whether anyone knew if EQIII was compatible with AVID Pro Tools 6.5.2. (I knew that it was cited for 6.7 but wasn't sure if the AVID version numbers don't run parallel) Didn't get an answer so I decided to try installing it anyway...quickly found that it is NOT.

So...now I get the "hardware not found" error and can't get it installed, after doing a complete uninstall...with and without selecting the remove device driver option in the unstall routine.

As an aside, I also lost the timeline the next time I booted up AVID Xpress Pro HD. I have since installed 6.5.2 which just was made available yesterday (an immediate update to 6.5.1). (the previous installation of AVID was 6.5.1 which was made available last Friday.)

Please help!

Adman
__________________
Macbook Pro i7, 17". Dell P-650, Mackie 1402/HR824/SR1530, 002R, TLM 103, Beyer TG-X60, SM58, AKG 112/C418's/C419, TPS II, Kurzweil ME-1, DM-Pro, Pod-XT, Fender Blues Jr.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-31-2005, 11:32 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 32,299
Default Re: Hardware not found error...

A manual removal is required because Add/Remove Programs does not remove the file named DSPManager.dll

1. Locate and open the Plug-Ins folder on your Startup drive: Program Files\Common Files\Digidesign\DAE\Plug-Ins
2. Delete the files named EQ III.dpm and EQ III.dpm.rsr
3. Locate and open the following folder on your Startup drive: Program Files\Digidesign\Pro Tools
4. Delete the file named DSPManager.dll
5. Empty the Trash

Depending on your version of Pro Tools, it may be necessary to reinstall Pro Tools again after you have deleted the DSPManager.dll file.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Pro Tools 11 FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-31-2005, 12:55 PM
Adman44 Adman44 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Metro Atlanta, GA USA
Posts: 131
Default Re: Hardware not found error...

Thank you so much! I'll try it now.
__________________
Macbook Pro i7, 17". Dell P-650, Mackie 1402/HR824/SR1530, 002R, TLM 103, Beyer TG-X60, SM58, AKG 112/C418's/C419, TPS II, Kurzweil ME-1, DM-Pro, Pod-XT, Fender Blues Jr.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-31-2005, 12:59 PM
Adman44 Adman44 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Metro Atlanta, GA USA
Posts: 131
Default Re: Hardware not found error...

"2. Delete the files named EQ III.dpm and EQ III.dpm.rsr"

The ones I have are EQ II.dpm and EQ II.dpm.rsr -- (II, not III)

I don't have the EQ III files at all.

Should I remove the EQ II files?
__________________
Macbook Pro i7, 17". Dell P-650, Mackie 1402/HR824/SR1530, 002R, TLM 103, Beyer TG-X60, SM58, AKG 112/C418's/C419, TPS II, Kurzweil ME-1, DM-Pro, Pod-XT, Fender Blues Jr.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-31-2005, 01:00 PM
Adman44 Adman44 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Metro Atlanta, GA USA
Posts: 131
Default Re: Hardware not found error...

I assume not because they were last modified Nov., 2004 -- so they were on my system when the program was working fine.
__________________
Macbook Pro i7, 17". Dell P-650, Mackie 1402/HR824/SR1530, 002R, TLM 103, Beyer TG-X60, SM58, AKG 112/C418's/C419, TPS II, Kurzweil ME-1, DM-Pro, Pod-XT, Fender Blues Jr.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-31-2005, 01:03 PM
Adman44 Adman44 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Metro Atlanta, GA USA
Posts: 131
Default Re: Hardware not found error...

"3. Locate and open the following folder on your Startup drive: Program Files\Digidesign\Pro Tools
4. Delete the file named DSPManager.dll"

Sorry, that file is not present in this directory either.

What next?
__________________
Macbook Pro i7, 17". Dell P-650, Mackie 1402/HR824/SR1530, 002R, TLM 103, Beyer TG-X60, SM58, AKG 112/C418's/C419, TPS II, Kurzweil ME-1, DM-Pro, Pod-XT, Fender Blues Jr.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-31-2005, 01:15 PM
Adman44 Adman44 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Metro Atlanta, GA USA
Posts: 131
Default Re: Hardware not found error...

I did a search for DSPManager.dll. There are two instances on my system as follows:

C:\Program Files\Avid\Avid Xpress Pro HD
C:\Program Files\Avid\Digidesign\Pro Tools

I suppose the Pro Tools one is in a different directory since I was running AVID Pro Tools, v6.5.2?
__________________
Macbook Pro i7, 17". Dell P-650, Mackie 1402/HR824/SR1530, 002R, TLM 103, Beyer TG-X60, SM58, AKG 112/C418's/C419, TPS II, Kurzweil ME-1, DM-Pro, Pod-XT, Fender Blues Jr.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-31-2005, 03:39 PM
Adman44 Adman44 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Metro Atlanta, GA USA
Posts: 131
Default Re: Hardware not found error...

bump
__________________
Macbook Pro i7, 17". Dell P-650, Mackie 1402/HR824/SR1530, 002R, TLM 103, Beyer TG-X60, SM58, AKG 112/C418's/C419, TPS II, Kurzweil ME-1, DM-Pro, Pod-XT, Fender Blues Jr.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-01-2005, 09:20 AM
Adman44 Adman44 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Metro Atlanta, GA USA
Posts: 131
Default Re: Hardware not found error...

This "fix" didn't work...any more suggestions?
__________________
Macbook Pro i7, 17". Dell P-650, Mackie 1402/HR824/SR1530, 002R, TLM 103, Beyer TG-X60, SM58, AKG 112/C418's/C419, TPS II, Kurzweil ME-1, DM-Pro, Pod-XT, Fender Blues Jr.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-01-2005, 01:19 PM
Adman44 Adman44 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Metro Atlanta, GA USA
Posts: 131
Default Re: Hardware not found error...

Bumpster..
__________________
Macbook Pro i7, 17". Dell P-650, Mackie 1402/HR824/SR1530, 002R, TLM 103, Beyer TG-X60, SM58, AKG 112/C418's/C419, TPS II, Kurzweil ME-1, DM-Pro, Pod-XT, Fender Blues Jr.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error startin Pro Tools SE - Avid Hardware not found toki Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 17 04-21-2013 03:22 AM
Error: Audio hardware cannot be found TerdRatchett Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 04-08-2012 07:40 AM
Found new hardware error mzimpfer Eleven Rack 3 02-12-2011 08:20 PM
Hardware Not Found error FIXED danander11 Pro Tools 9 Discussion 4 11-05-2010 06:51 PM
002 Rack- hardware not found error Recengnr24 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 08-14-2009 09:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:36 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com