Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Optimize, Troubleshoot, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information


Avid at AES Los Angeles 2014





Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-25-2004, 05:16 AM
Oralet Oralet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 4
Default Compatibility: 0S X 10.3.6 and Pro Tools LE 6.4.

Does anybody know if updating to from OS X 10.3.5 to OS X 10.3.6, can make Pro Tools LE 6.4 run again? In other words does 10.3.6 fix the bucks experienced in 10.3.5? - or do I have to upgrade to Pro Tools LE 6.7 to make my system work again?
I'm working on powerbook with MBox.
Oralet
__________________
---------------------------------
· ProTools LE 8 -
Digi 003 (Rack) Factory
· Mac OS 10.6.5 -
MacBook Pro 2.4 GHz, 4 GB 667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM
---------------------------------
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-25-2004, 05:19 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Finland
Posts: 8,299
Default Re: Compatibility: 0S X 10.3.6 and Pro Tools LE 6.

i have heard 10.3.6 is even worse than 10.3.5 and the safe bet is still keep using 10.3.4
__________________
Janne -- what we do in life, echoes in eternity
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-25-2004, 06:46 AM
Mip Mip is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 4
Default Re: Compatibility: 0S X 10.3.6 and Pro Tools LE 6.4.

Hello Oralet,
don´t update to 10.3.6 it will not work !!!

good luck !
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-25-2004, 06:52 AM
Cliffy_Boy Cliffy_Boy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 4,900
Default Re: Compatibility: 0S X 10.3.6 and Pro Tools LE 6.4.

works fine here.
__________________
-Mac Pro 8 core Westmere 32g
-PT11. HDX
-HD I/O 8x8x8. -HD Omni -Benchmark DAC
-API 2500 -API 5500 -UA 2176 -UA 2-610
-Neve 1073, Chandler LTD-1 -Eventide H8000FW -Lexicon PCM96
-Bricasti M7. -Joe Meek channel.

-Waves Mercury, Flux all, Softube All, Plugin Alliance all, McDSP all, Sonnox All, MH production, Wave Arts,a bunch more

-Moog Voyager XL, Nord Piano, Hartmann Neuron, ARP Axxe, Gibson Les Paul, Mesa Boogie Roadster, Kemper, Taylor T5 and T5-12
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-25-2004, 09:31 AM
Oralet Oralet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 4
Default Re: Compatibility: 0S X 10.3.6 and Pro Tools LE 6.4.

Do you actually run Pro Tools LE 6.4 with MBox on a Powerbook with OS X 10.3.6.?
Didn't you have problems with OS X 10.3.5.?
Oralet
__________________
---------------------------------
· ProTools LE 8 -
Digi 003 (Rack) Factory
· Mac OS 10.6.5 -
MacBook Pro 2.4 GHz, 4 GB 667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM
---------------------------------
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-25-2004, 11:19 AM
influenceaudio influenceaudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 20
Default Re: Compatibility: 0S X 10.3.6 and Pro Tools LE 6.

I am running 10.3.6 with PT LE 6.4 with absolutely noo problems or crashes.


Imac G5 1.6 1G Ram
MBOX
Event TR8
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-25-2004, 11:40 AM
Cliffy_Boy Cliffy_Boy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 4,900
Default Re: Compatibility: 0S X 10.3.6 and Pro Tools LE 6.4.

PTLE 6.7 ( and 6.4), 002R and mBox, dual 2.5 G5, 10.3.6. Internal drives. Solid.
__________________
-Mac Pro 8 core Westmere 32g
-PT11. HDX
-HD I/O 8x8x8. -HD Omni -Benchmark DAC
-API 2500 -API 5500 -UA 2176 -UA 2-610
-Neve 1073, Chandler LTD-1 -Eventide H8000FW -Lexicon PCM96
-Bricasti M7. -Joe Meek channel.

-Waves Mercury, Flux all, Softube All, Plugin Alliance all, McDSP all, Sonnox All, MH production, Wave Arts,a bunch more

-Moog Voyager XL, Nord Piano, Hartmann Neuron, ARP Axxe, Gibson Les Paul, Mesa Boogie Roadster, Kemper, Taylor T5 and T5-12
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-25-2004, 04:47 PM
spicyitaliano spicyitaliano is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 949
Default Re: Compatibility: 0S X 10.3.6 and Pro Tools LE 6.4.

I just ordered a dual 2.5 ghz G5 a week ago, it's supposed to be in tomorrow. It's coming with 10.3.6, and I (will soon) have 6.4. Cliffy Boy, I sure hope you're right. Because if you aren't, I don't think theres any way I can downgrade if the OSX disc I get is 10.3.6.

I'll keep my fingers crossed.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-25-2004, 05:43 PM
nedorama nedorama is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 517
Default Re: Compatibility: 0S X 10.3.6 and Pro Tools LE 6.4.

Dual 2GHz G5, 2.5GB RAM, 10.3.6, no problems with 6.4LE, and now no problems with 6.7cs2.
__________________
Regards,
Ned
Monkey Boy Studios
iMac 2.8GHz i7, 16GB RAM, OSX 10.9.1; Glyph GT050Q 1.5TB FW800 drive
Summit Audio 2BA-221, TLA-50 -->mBox 3 Pro, Pro Tools 11.1
11 Plugins: McDSP, PSP, SoundToys, Izotope, Bomb Factory, AIR PTIEP, AAS, Waves
10 Plugins: Drumcore/KitCore, NI, IK, Massey DRT
Given Up Hope: Ohmforce, URS
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-26-2004, 05:05 PM
yOkO yOkO is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: aztekland
Posts: 1,488
Default Re: Compatibility: 0S X 10.3.6 and Pro Tools LE 6.4.

here are ploblems i have had on 10.3.6 with pt6.4 cs9ed
loose my plugin settings
loose my midi setup
everything fixable, since then all fine.
before cs7 and cs9 when i deleted an audio region, like 3 steps of my history went away.
right now everythings working fine, haven't done lager than 30 minutes sessions.
did anyone does?
__________________
so what
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
pro tools 10 compatibility caron15 Pro Tools 10 Discussion 2 09-06-2013 05:34 PM
Pro Tools 9 and M box compatibility tombh Pro Tools 9 Discussion 2 11-18-2010 06:40 AM
Pro Tools 8 and Mac G4 compatibility swgerow 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 01-23-2009 11:53 AM
Compatibility from pro tools 7 to 6 ped Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 03-28-2006 01:56 PM
M-Box to Pro Tools TDM / HD compatibility ? SportsSounds Pro Tools Post & Surround 1 12-17-2003 09:15 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com