Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Optimize, Troubleshoot, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information


Avid at AES Los Angeles 2014





Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-02-2004, 09:47 AM
iamstudios iamstudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Leiden, ZH, Netherlands
Posts: 433
Default Gallery Axis Panner: Please Digi... update profile

Hi,

Since our upgrade to HD3 on OSX we can't use Gallery's Axis Panner anymore. We used it a lot and would love to use it again. Please Digi, update the profile so Mark Gilbert can get the support going again!!

Barnier
__________________
i am studios b.v.
www.iam-studios.com
audio post production. music composition. sound design
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-02-2004, 11:27 AM
Tiago Silva Tiago Silva is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Lisbon, Portugal
Posts: 336
Default Re: Gallery Axis Panner: Please Digi... update profile

What system were you using before? Our Axis panner stopped working since 9.2.2 and ProTools 5.1! They never updated it!

here's a "Me Too", Danny!
__________________
A job's not done until it's ready, or the producer is breaking down the studio's door...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-02-2004, 11:57 AM
georgia georgia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: NY,NY
Posts: 1,859
Default Re: Gallery Axis Panner: Please Digi... update profile

Or offer us a 5.1 panner pair box that can be used with protools all by itself.

cheers
georgia
__________________
georgia hilton CAS MPSE MPE

Hilton Media Management

Film Doctors http://www.filmdoctors.com
Me... http://georgiahilton.webs.com/
Stage 32 http://www.stage32.com/profile/6569/georgia-hilton
My Production Company http://www.hiltonmm.com

CREDITS (partial) http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0385255/resume
MEMBER: IATSE LOCAL 700
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-03-2004, 04:00 PM
iamstudios iamstudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Leiden, ZH, Netherlands
Posts: 433
Default Re: Gallery Axis Panner: Please Digi... update profile

Quote:
What system were you using before? Our Axis panner stopped working since 9.2.2 and ProTools 5.1! They never updated it!
Yup. That was exactly the system we used (mix+ on a G4 OS9.2) up to three weeks ago. It's really a shame that we can't use this wonderful yet simple panner anymore. I'd be more than happy to even pay for a personality file upgrade. Please get it working again or as Georgia suggested offer us another (not too expensive) joystick solution... (I do not like to use pen tablet for panning)

Pretty please Digi??

Barnier
__________________
i am studios b.v.
www.iam-studios.com
audio post production. music composition. sound design
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anyone using an AXIS USB PANNER with PT6.1LE Winxp Pauli Truman Tips & Tricks 1 03-04-2004 02:09 AM
Anyone using an axis usb panner with winxp Pauli Truman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 02-28-2004 09:17 PM
Axis Panner and 5.1 NK Pro Tools Post & Surround 5 07-12-2001 11:45 AM
Axis Panner and 5.1 NK Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 07-10-2001 10:56 AM
AXIS panner in PT 5.1? JKD99 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 11-08-2000 06:58 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com