Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Troubleshooting, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information









Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-12-2004, 01:56 AM
logicaltextures logicaltextures is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 13
Default Logic crash fix / Waves bug

If your suffering a Logic crash after crash situation which many people still are... here is the fix (if you want to call it that) I discovered:

Waves Audio Units running on a TDM system within logic cause it to crash constantly. If you remove the Waves AU waveshell from its folder the app desnt crash... hardly ever anyway... less than even once a day, which is quite something considering the second you put the waveshell back into the plugins folder it crashes about 15 times a day!!! especially on big mixes, and the old 'unexpectedly quit' message appears every time on quitting!
I've tried reinstalling / downloading the waveshell again incase this particular one is corrupt, and it makes no difference.
- Also keep away from the Waves HTDM plugs... their crap! Cause crashes, major latency problems, and the wrong audio files to be played from arrange / ie they screw up the routing somehow (never seen that before!)
- The TDM plugs themselves are OK

My position is now that I can work without ripping my hair out but lack an extreamly usefull resorce of good plugins where I need them the most (to save HD space.. as advertised by Waves themselves!). I have been on at Waves for months about trying to get it fixed and to no avail, thought it was time to get others involved...

Please let me and more importantly Waves know about this if you have the same issue, we need to put the preasure on!

System:
G5 dual 2g
OS 10.3.4
2.5g ram
PT HD2
192 io
Logic 6.3.3
Waves Gold TDM / AU bundle version 5
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-14-2004, 08:26 AM
Logichead Logichead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 355
Default Re: Logic crash fix / Waves bug

Have you tried Logic v6.4.2?

Best...H
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-15-2004, 07:09 AM
logicaltextures logicaltextures is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 13
Default Re: Logic crash fix / Waves bug

No... but i've got 7 pro on the way... Do you think this will help?

Cheers
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ML 10.8.4 + Eucon + Logic 9.1.7 = Crash rogue303 Artist Series 12 07-25-2014 12:51 PM
Logic 'crash after crash' FIX! logicaltextures Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 10-06-2004 03:58 PM
Logic and 001 Crash NGP31 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 12-28-2001 05:32 AM
OT...Major Logic Crash yes Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 11-10-2000 01:22 AM
MIDI Crash with LOGIC and 001 wollschlag12 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-15-2000 04:15 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:47 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com