Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 06-13-2011, 07:14 PM

Default Mbox 2 Protools 9? Help!

Ok, so I recently got protools 9, a upgrade from protools 8 LE which came with my mbox 2. Now that I have 9 however, i cant for the love of me get my mbox 2 to work on it. I installed the drivers, or so i think i have, but nothing. The lights are dim on my mbox and nothing is coming through in protools.

Im a bit of a novice in this, any idea what to do?
Old 06-13-2011, 09:08 PM

Default Re: Mbox 2 Protools 9? Help!

The first thing you should do is drop your font size.

The second thing you should do is read this:

Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!

and perhaps this:

Pro Tools Compatibility Grids

D
a n t h e I n c r e d i b l e S o u n d M a n

"Svetlana" v1 - 4.2GHz i7, 16GB RAM, OSX 10.7.4
Liquid Saffire 56 - PT10.2 - BFD2, VCC, Duende Native, Play 3.0

_C U R R E N T-D V E R B-S C O R E:515
Old 06-13-2011, 10:00 PM

Your not helping. Your just copying and pasting nonsense. I've already been there. Drop the high and mighty attitude please.
Old 06-13-2011, 11:03 PM

Right, great attitude will get you a lot of help.

If you want help, we need information from you. If you HAD read it, you'd have provided a Sandra report, and other details we need.

If you think I'm being high and mighty, you need to take a step back, considering how large the font was in your first post.

D
a n t h e I n c r e d i b l e S o u n d M a n

"Svetlana" v1 - 4.2GHz i7, 16GB RAM, OSX 10.7.4
Liquid Saffire 56 - PT10.2 - BFD2, VCC, Duende Native, Play 3.0

_C U R R E N T-D V E R B-S C O R E:515
Old 06-14-2011, 01:13 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cavalerra View Post