Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-07-2002, 06:32 PM
Sal K. Sal K. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 4
Default Pro Tools LE for Classic???

Don't get me wrong, I absolutely LOVE ProTools LE running on Mac OS 9.2.2

I was wondering though when I can run it in the Classic Environment of OS X, or even in an OS X native version?

Can anyone tell me if Digidesign is working on an update?

As far as I can tell the only incompatible component of PTLE is the DAE which fails to launch in Classic.

-Sal
__________________
A fish pitched up by the angry sea,
I gasped on land and I became me.
--Vonnegut
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-07-2002, 07:09 PM
citi citi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,686
Default Re: Pro Tools LE for Classic???

i feel your pain..your waiting for osX...I am waiting for windows XP... [img]images/icons/confused.gif[/img]
__________________
CiTi
----------------------------------
http://www.checkonet2ent.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-07-2002, 08:31 PM
N-G-NEER N-G-NEER is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Jacksonville Beach, USA
Posts: 545
Default Re: Pro Tools LE for Classic???

Hey speaking of XP it seemed as though several weeks ago there was a flurry of interest and conversation about 001 and XP and now nothing is there an update? I use a full blown PT rig at work and have a 001 at home I can't wait to burn my copy of 98" It's unstable unreliable and downright unusable unless of course you want to use office. seriously whats the dope on this how long do we need to wait. C'mon Digi do it send us this app that runs on a real O.S.
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-07-2002, 08:38 PM
lukemaniak lukemaniak is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 230
Default Re: Pro Tools LE for Classic???

I too love PT in Os 9.
But when I run a OS X system....oh man, it would be great to get PT in this system as a native version...

Luke Dreaming ;-) zzzzzzzzzzzzz
__________________
- e.l -
ps: btw...sorry for my english.
;-)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-08-2002, 05:16 AM
Sal K. Sal K. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 4
Default Re: Pro Tools LE for Classic???

So I guess noone really knows when updates are going to come out from Digi.

*sigh*

-Sal
__________________
A fish pitched up by the angry sea,
I gasped on land and I became me.
--Vonnegut
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-08-2002, 06:31 AM
terrydrums terrydrums is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 413
Default Re: Pro Tools LE for Classic???

Who's "noone?"

[img]images/icons/tongue.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-08-2002, 09:18 AM
Chompers Chompers is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Springfield
Posts: 1,860
Default Re: Pro Tools LE for Classic???

I thought one of the major issues was with Virtual memory, and that OS X has this on all the time, and that PRo tools doesnt like this.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: INA GRM Tools Classic TDM License Phil Pelissier Buy & Sell 1 11-29-2012 10:53 AM
GRM Tools Classic TDM Massive Pack installer SZE Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 03-21-2010 12:40 PM
Can't find GRM Tools Classic after installation Lessli Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 01-15-2009 03:49 AM
GRM Tools Classic Plug-Ins cheap mindnoise Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 04-24-2004 02:28 PM
GRM Tools Classic Plug-ins CHEAP mindnoise 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-22-2004 03:56 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:23 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com