Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-05-2010, 05:17 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default OT - Shortcut for "Cancel"?

You know when you quit PT you can hit D for "Don't save"? Is there a key command to "Cancel" the fades in the dialog box when you "Paste to fill selection"?
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-05-2010, 07:31 AM
Sean Russell Sean Russell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: DC Metro
Posts: 1,286
Default Re: OT - Shortcut for "Cancel"?

Escape doesn't work?

I wish there was a 'cancel' option dialog before PT is about to shuffle DSP.
__________________
... but does it help the chorus?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-05-2010, 08:39 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: OT - Shortcut for "Cancel"?

Quote:
Escape doesn't work?
Ahh, it sure does. I never thought of that, and must have tried everything else by now. Jeez...

Thank you.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-05-2010, 08:44 AM
jeremyroberts jeremyroberts is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 1999
Location: New York, NY, USA
Posts: 3,020
Default Re: OT - Shortcut for "Cancel"?

command-period ?
__________________
--Jeremy
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-05-2010, 08:47 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: OT - Shortcut for "Cancel"?

Quote:
command-period ?
Nope, I know how to cancel a take.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-05-2010, 09:00 AM
jeremyroberts jeremyroberts is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 1999
Location: New York, NY, USA
Posts: 3,020
Default Re: OT - Shortcut for "Cancel"?

only reason I suggested command-period: it's a standard macOS function for dialog boxes. command -1st letter of the button typically works. and command-period is typically good for cancel. If PT dialog boxes ignore this, the engineers are intentionally not allowing osx system functions.
__________________
--Jeremy
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-05-2010, 09:17 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: OT - Shortcut for "Cancel"?

Quote:
only reason I suggested command-period: it's a standard macOS function for dialog boxes. command -1st letter of the button typically works. and command-period is typically good for cancel. If PT dialog boxes ignore this, the engineers are intentionally not allowing osx system functions.
That works too. I learn something new every day. Thank you.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PSA: Make sure to cancel your Pro Tools Expert "subscription" billcarroll General Discussion 40 06-15-2018 12:41 AM
Difference between "Go to Song Start" and "Return to start of session" shortcut pericoloso Pro Tools 10 2 09-22-2013 12:44 AM
Does "Westmere" qualification apply to "Bloomfield" and "Gulftown" also? bashville Pro Tools 10 5 03-23-2013 03:04 PM
hardware buttons for "preview", "capture" and "punch" evs Post - Surround - Video 1 12-06-2010 12:28 PM
Keyboard shortcut to toggle "Play MIDI Notes When Editing" Soul Finger 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-17-2010 06:29 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:07 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com