Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-20-2010, 02:31 PM
RichrdC RichrdC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Thousand Oaks, California
Posts: 615
Default Laptop screen viewing question

It's nice for a change to just ask an unimportant question in the scheme of things that doesn't mean life or death for a session! On the other hand, I'll apologize if this is too trivial for the forum! I've got an Asus laptop with a 17" wide viewing screen. When I'm in a session, in the Mix window, the entire track strip cannot be viewed because it's longer than the wide screen viewing area. I've looked some for a way to 'fit to screen' the mix window, but can't come up with the information. Can someone direct me as to where I can find that information if it's actually doable? Thanks, Richrdc
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-21-2010, 12:23 PM
YoRugMan YoRugMan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: never too far from a PC
Posts: 807
Default Re: Laptop screen viewing question

Do you mean horizontally?

If so, have you tried going into the <View> pull-down menu, then choosing "Narrow Mix" ?


.
__________________
"Well, of course, their requests for subsidies was not Paraguayan in and of it is as it were the United States government would never have if the president, our president, had not and as far as I know thats the way it will always be. Is that clear?"- Chevy Chase, Spies Like Us.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-22-2010, 10:02 AM
RichrdC RichrdC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Thousand Oaks, California
Posts: 615
Default Re: Laptop screen viewing question

No, Actually it would be vertically... I've got to use the roller on the mouse or grab the bar along the side of the session in order to view the inserts area, and then the bottom of the track strip... I can't see the entire strip at the same time..
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-28-2010, 12:43 PM
RichrdC RichrdC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Thousand Oaks, California
Posts: 615
Default Re: Laptop screen viewing question

I've noticed on some of the YouTube tutorials that the chanel strips on the mix window are smaller vertically than the computer screen.. On my mix window, the strips are longer than the screen so I need to scroll up and down to see inserts or the name of the strip.. How do I make the strips vertically smaller?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-28-2010, 01:32 PM
YoRugMan YoRugMan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: never too far from a PC
Posts: 807
Default Re: Laptop screen viewing question

What resolution do you have the screen set at?
Mine is 1280x800 and I'm pretty sure I can see everything vertically....


.
__________________
"Well, of course, their requests for subsidies was not Paraguayan in and of it is as it were the United States government would never have if the president, our president, had not and as far as I know thats the way it will always be. Is that clear?"- Chevy Chase, Spies Like Us.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-29-2010, 05:36 PM
RichrdC RichrdC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Thousand Oaks, California
Posts: 615
Default Re: Laptop screen viewing question

Screen resolution !!!!! Of course.... Next time I'm workin' on a session, I'm changing the resolution...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-30-2010, 12:12 PM
YoRugMan YoRugMan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: never too far from a PC
Posts: 807
Default Re: Laptop screen viewing question

Quote:
Originally Posted by RichrdC View Post
Screen resolution !!!!! Of course.... Next time I'm workin' on a session, I'm changing the resolution...


Let us know how you get on.


.
__________________
"Well, of course, their requests for subsidies was not Paraguayan in and of it is as it were the United States government would never have if the president, our president, had not and as far as I know thats the way it will always be. Is that clear?"- Chevy Chase, Spies Like Us.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Simple question about viewing waveform Bsjart Pro Tools 10 9 07-09-2012 07:50 AM
rookie question: Viewing overlapping regions Darney 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-21-2010 02:20 PM
HELP!! Blue Screen on new laptop! TDub 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 21 12-14-2007 05:05 PM
Laptop blue screen...HELP pls TonserPerson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-10-2006 09:02 AM
Anyone using a 12" screen laptop ...which one? bryanbassett 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 06-22-2005 08:14 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:51 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com