Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-18-2007, 03:34 AM
Frank Kruse Frank Kruse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: old europe
Posts: 5,391
Default bugs still present in cs5

-Noise shaping setting in AS-dither still sticks to ON position. (introduced in 7.2 and I hope it´s not going to survive the next paid update)
-PT still locks up when editing complex region groups. re-cutting picture changes with region groups is more or less impossible.

while the first one is a minor one for me the latter is a huge pain and could save me a lot of time if it worked.

please fix soon.

frank.
__________________
PTHDn 2019.6 (OSX10.14.4), 8x8x8, MacPro 5,1 3.33Ghz 12-Core, BM DeckLink SDI, SYNC HD, all genlocked via AJA GEN10, 48GB RAM
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-21-2007, 02:42 AM
Frank Kruse Frank Kruse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: old europe
Posts: 5,391
Default Re: bugs still present in cs5

Import tracks with consolidate also still broken.

frank.
__________________
PTHDn 2019.6 (OSX10.14.4), 8x8x8, MacPro 5,1 3.33Ghz 12-Core, BM DeckLink SDI, SYNC HD, all genlocked via AJA GEN10, 48GB RAM
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
11.1.2 on Mountain Lion bugs bugs bugs. command+f, elastic audio, discoloration farmfresh Pro Tools 11 21 05-01-2014 07:21 PM
Some plug-in is not present on win 8 hattom Windows 2 03-20-2013 07:25 PM
Video Window says "No Movie Present" when a video is present SoundBedouin Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 6 03-10-2011 08:37 AM
HD or LE as a present for my Mother? crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 12-27-2006 05:32 PM
Bugs in my box - no, REAL BUGS !!!!!!!!! Mixtrix 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-25-2006 06:33 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:48 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com