Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-04-2005, 10:15 PM
Anduril Anduril is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: USA, Oregon
Posts: 40
Default Tempo adjust for audio and midi

Ok, I made a song that included both audio and midi tracks. At the begining of my project i set the tempo for 72. I am finished with the song now, but I want to set the tempo to 80. However, when is manualy set it, only the midi stays on the time signature, the audio stays at 72. How can I speed up both midi and audio to an equal speed of 80bpm?


Thanks for any input.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-04-2005, 10:36 PM
pk_hat pk_hat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: grimy Brooklyn
Posts: 4,680
Default Re: Tempo adjust for audio and midi

You can time stretch your audio using the TCE tool. Drag the right end of the regions to fill up the remaining empty space in the measure. However, you'll probably hear some nasty results on some of the tracks, depending on the source material, in which case I'd suggest recording all the audio from scratch at the proper tempo. Yeah, it sucks, life's a bitch and ProTools ain't perfect, sigh....
__________________
www.myspace.com/krou
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
adjust tempo to markers mysg4ever Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 2 04-13-2012 01:15 AM
adjust tempo to markers mysg4ever Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 0 02-12-2012 02:51 PM
How to adjust the click track for tempo changes? gastrocnemius 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-15-2010 07:33 PM
How can I speed up AUDIO SAMP to adjust with TEMPO ajp32746 Tips & Tricks 9 08-11-2006 08:25 AM
How to adjust the tempo of my loop Loops 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 01-15-2002 02:29 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:10 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com