Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Old 02-18-2005, 11:19 AM

Default Pre-Fader Metering problem

Hi
I use the a 002rack and pro tools 6.4 and i have a problem when i'm monitoring.I get clipping and it's not possible to lower the volume.I have uncheck the pre fader metering from operations and i still have the problem.I lowered the volume way down so i don't hear anything but the meters hit the red when i'm playing.I only plugged my guitar to the digi pre amp and i press the R button and i started playing,i saw that the signal was to hot so after that i'm trying to lower the volume meters with no luck.
Old 02-18-2005, 11:24 AM

Default Re: Pre-Fader Metering problem

If you record via the A to D too hot and clip while digitizing... there's nothing you can do to remove the distortion -- record without overloading the mic preamps or exceeding digital full scale.

Rail
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Old 02-18-2005, 11:38 AM

Thanks for replying so fast Rail.I don't speak very good english and i think you didn't understand me.
1 I'm plugging my guitar to the digi pre amp
2 I press the R button
3 I start to play and the the meters are way up so i lower the volume but the meters still stay up.I even lower the volume all the way down and i started to play again and nothing changed.I tried this with cubase sx and i didn't had any problems.When i'm lowering the meter i want the volume indicator to lower also.I din't had this problem with 6.1.1.I have uncheck the pre fader metering.I hope this makes sense.Thank you
Old 02-18-2005, 11:44 AM

Quote:
Thanks for replying so fast Rail.I don't speak very good english and i think you didn't understand me.
1 I'm plugging my guitar to the digi pre amp