Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-10-2004, 04:50 PM
stickleback stickleback is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 59
Default \"you do not have necessary access privileges \"

System:
Brand new Imac G5 1.8 768 MB
Pro Tools 6.4
Lacie 200 gig fire wire drive Mac OS extended (journaled).
I get this message "you do not have necessary access privileges (-5000)"
and I cannot close a session, quit Pro Tools, or restart my computer.
I have checked my access as administrator and trashed my Pro Tools privileges.
I am a total Mac novice.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-10-2004, 09:17 PM
Bhennies Bhennies is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Baltimore
Posts: 287
Default Re: \"you do not have necessary access privileges \"

well for starters, I don't think you want that HD to be journaled. NOt sure if that's causing your problem, but it's a start.
__________________
Digi 002R, RME 8 i/o, DP 4.5, PT LE 6.4
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-10-2004, 09:29 PM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: \"you do not have necessary access privileges \"

Definitely re-format that external drive w/o the journaling. Then read the fourth thread on the DUC about general mac setup and troubleshooting. You probably just need to reboot, then run disk utility to repair permissions on your main OS drive, but some of the stuff listed in that thread may help you as well.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
...do not have appropriate access privileges ifix macOS 13 03-20-2017 12:30 PM
Appropriate Access Privileges Gunnell Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 3 05-13-2015 08:30 PM
"Necessary access privileges"?? WTF???? Dopamine 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 05-22-2012 06:25 AM
Access Privileges Chris King Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 05-14-2005 07:42 PM
Access privileges colnago 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-28-2004 06:39 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:54 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com