Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-05-2008, 12:34 PM
Dowski Dowski is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 19
Default Kontakt 3 and Pro Tools LE (7.4) Question

Ok, these two may not even be compatible yet, maybe it's a problem with some aspect of Re-wire ( I dunno because all the other NA instruments work fine on my rig) BUT HERE'S MY PROBLEM;
I have a drum-machine open in Kontakt and I want to route the separate elements (kick, drum, snare) to separate tracks (AUDIO tracks in this case but it doesn't matter) to separate tracks in PT. In Kontakt I choose Aux 1 (which it looks like separates it into stereo tracks; Aux 1 (1) and Aux 1 (2) or something to that effect). I go into the respective audio tracks in PT, choose plug insert Aux 1 for the input and I get nothing. I've tried 4 different permutations of this and I'm getting nothing. All I have is the sequence being played in the Instrument track but it's not transmitting the the separate audio tracks. Soo does anybody know how to remedy this? Much thanks in advance to the wizard that can sort this out...
__________________
Mac Pro 2 X 2.8 GHz Quad-Core, 12 GB RAM, Digi 003,
10.5.3, 7.4.2
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-16-2008, 05:56 AM
Dowski Dowski is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 19
Default Re: Kontakt 3 and Pro Tools LE (7.4) Question

BUMP
__________________
Mac Pro 2 X 2.8 GHz Quad-Core, 12 GB RAM, Digi 003,
10.5.3, 7.4.2
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-16-2008, 08:17 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,622
Default Re: Kontakt 3 and Pro Tools LE (7.4) Question

Which OS version and computer model are you running?
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-17-2008, 07:52 AM
Dowski Dowski is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 19
Default Re: Kontakt 3 and Pro Tools LE (7.4) Question

Mac OSX 10.5.1, 2 X 2.8 GHZ Quad Core Intel Xenon, with PT 7.4, Digi 003... I know it's not supported officially but it's been working for me except for with Reason...
__________________
Mac Pro 2 X 2.8 GHz Quad-Core, 12 GB RAM, Digi 003,
10.5.3, 7.4.2
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-17-2008, 06:13 PM
yellowjacket yellowjacket is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 142
Default Re: Kontakt 3 and Pro Tools LE (7.4) Question

In Kontakt, you'll want to assign the outputs of your different tracks to any of the "stereo" or "mono" outputs, not the aux/auxillary outs. And then in any instrument or aux tracks, set the input to those inputs, not the auxes.
__________________
Cubase 5.5.1 :: Ableton Live 7.0.18 :: Pro Tools M-Powered 8.0.4
Windows XP Home SP3 :: Gigabyte GA-EP45-DS3R :: Core 2 Quad Q6600 2.4GHz :: 4GB DDR2-800
Mac OS X Leopard 10.6.4 :: Macbook Pro 2.16GHz :: 3GB DDR2-667
Access Virus TI Polar :: M-Audio Profire 2626 :: UAD-2 Duo :: UAD-1
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-19-2008, 06:16 PM
Dowski Dowski is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 19
Default Re: Kontakt 3 and Pro Tools LE (7.4) Question

Ahhh gotcha! Thanks a lot!!
__________________
Mac Pro 2 X 2.8 GHz Quad-Core, 12 GB RAM, Digi 003,
10.5.3, 7.4.2
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Kontakt Routing Question mrgroovy Virtual Instruments 25 07-16-2014 10:27 AM
Kontakt question Dynamixaled Virtual Instruments 0 03-15-2010 07:28 AM
Question For Kontakt Users. Orange Worker 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 08-06-2004 10:13 PM
another kontakt question budinski 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-06-2004 11:03 AM
OT: Kontakt question who 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 11-18-2003 09:04 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:06 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com