Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 12-23-2014, 04:37 AM
armytanker armytanker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Cleveland,Ohio
Posts: 169
Default Re: Playback Quality/Horrible

Quote:
Originally Posted by Craig F View Post
real time or non-real time bounce? I'm thinking a PI might not like FRT
It's after it's bounced. It's all good during normal plaback in PT and even during bounce down. It's when I play it in itunes, so that's why i think it has something to do during the actual bounce down. I have an external hard drive for storage but I noticed PT has issues with extracting files from it some times. I am running 10.3.9 on OS 10.7.5 All drivers are up to date.
__________________
2006 MacPro "Quad Core" Intel Xeon processors, 2.66GHz, 6X Superdrive, 7Gb, OS X 10.7.5, Digirack 003+, PT10.3.8
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-23-2014, 06:29 PM
armytanker armytanker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Cleveland,Ohio
Posts: 169
Default Re: Playback Quality/Horrible

Ok...now everything is all FUBAR...I did a clean uninstall and reinstalled and staying at PT 10 for now because it didn't do this issue until I went to PT10.3.9...but now it's not picking up my 003+Rack. Yes, I downloaded all necessary drivers.....and AVID's site to download the 10.3.9 update is all jacked up.
__________________
2006 MacPro "Quad Core" Intel Xeon processors, 2.66GHz, 6X Superdrive, 7Gb, OS X 10.7.5, Digirack 003+, PT10.3.8
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-23-2014, 06:38 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,664
Default Re: Playback Quality/Horrible

Setup / playback engine / deselect ignore clicks and pops

Pro tools covers these issues up until you playback outside of pro tools.

Again I say I have had these issues before.
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-23-2014, 06:44 PM
armytanker armytanker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Cleveland,Ohio
Posts: 169
Default Re: Playback Quality/Horrible

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post
Setup / playback engine / deselect ignore clicks and pops

Pro tools covers these issues up until you playback outside of pro tools.

Again I say I have had these issues before.
I did that before the uninstall and it didn't resolve the issue. Now with the re-install, it's not picking up the 003...
__________________
2006 MacPro "Quad Core" Intel Xeon processors, 2.66GHz, 6X Superdrive, 7Gb, OS X 10.7.5, Digirack 003+, PT10.3.8
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-23-2014, 07:03 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,664
Default Re: Playback Quality/Horrible

Well you got me, you have downloaded the drivers for the 003+ rack and they are compatible with 10.7.5. And PT10.3.9 should be also......


How is your hard drives? Size and specs ?
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 12-23-2014, 07:09 PM
armytanker armytanker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Cleveland,Ohio
Posts: 169
Default Re: Playback Quality/Horrible

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post
Well you got me, you have downloaded the drivers for the 003+ rack and they are compatible with 10.7.5. And PT10.3.9 should be also......


How is your hard drives? Size and specs ?
I have more than the minimum required to run this version of PT...all these issues started when I went from 10 to 10.3.9. And now like I said, it doesn't pick up the 003....very weird...
__________________
2006 MacPro "Quad Core" Intel Xeon processors, 2.66GHz, 6X Superdrive, 7Gb, OS X 10.7.5, Digirack 003+, PT10.3.8
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 12-23-2014, 07:15 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,664
Default Re: Playback Quality/Horrible

Download another version, and try it out.

Have you tried another FW port?
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 12-23-2014, 07:20 PM
armytanker armytanker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Cleveland,Ohio
Posts: 169
Default Re: Playback Quality/Horrible

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post
Download another version, and try it out.

Have you tried another FW port?
I don't have another version to install…and yeah, I just tried another port and still nothing. only showing PT aggregate IO.
__________________
2006 MacPro "Quad Core" Intel Xeon processors, 2.66GHz, 6X Superdrive, 7Gb, OS X 10.7.5, Digirack 003+, PT10.3.8
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 12-23-2014, 07:31 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,664
Default Re: Playback Quality/Horrible

Download one, 10.3.6/7/8

And you obviously have held down N when you start PT, right?

And it's not showing up, even there?
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 12-23-2014, 07:34 PM
armytanker armytanker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Cleveland,Ohio
Posts: 169
Default Re: Playback Quality/Horrible

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post
Download one, 10.3.6/7/8

And you obviously have held down N when you start PT, right?

And it's not showing up, even there?
I held down N and did not show up. So where can I download said version?
__________________
2006 MacPro "Quad Core" Intel Xeon processors, 2.66GHz, 6X Superdrive, 7Gb, OS X 10.7.5, Digirack 003+, PT10.3.8
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Horrible Distortion on Playback javaman717 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 12-23-2009 03:50 AM
Recording quality suddenly horrible? PT8 - files in here. masta1 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 7 04-03-2009 10:11 AM
Mixdown quality is horrible Mad Genius Audio Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 10 06-29-2006 06:58 AM
Quicktime playback quality Jerome Cuendet Post - Surround - Video 9 03-18-2006 05:30 PM
Horrible, Horrible, Skreeching Noise On Drum Track in Sampletank William.E.Lemuel 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-09-2002 06:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:48 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com