Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-29-2011, 04:37 PM
bashville bashville is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 1,150
Default Imported session data doesn't match renumbered session

Had a session with target material about an hour into the files. I isolated what I needed, cut the time from the beginning out and renumbered it so it looks like a regular song session with a countoff and downbeat starting around bar 3. (The engineer I got it from had already renumbered it once so that bar one was at the song I needed, but I had to do it again after I cut the time from the front).

I had some material in another session, also starting bar 3. I imported it into the first session, and it placed it way out in the original location, like the sample locations were still skewed.

Is there anyway to "really" reset the locations in my work file so that bar/beat and sample locations are where they appear to be? I did some elastic work that has to match the new sequence with tick-based audio.

thanks
Kevin
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-29-2011, 07:24 PM
bashville bashville is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 1,150
Default Re: Imported session data doesn't match renumbered session

Well, I guess I learned how not to do it. Previously had used "Cut Time" commands" and "Renumber Bars...", which seemed to leave some hidden inconsistencies in the time bases.

Did it again using "Move Song Start" with much better results. Not sure why there was a difference.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 9 crashes every time I open a new session or import session data Ryan Butler macOS 14 03-23-2014 07:53 AM
Pan Link not getting imported on session import data Netto Max Pro Tools 10 2 11-11-2013 02:18 AM
match track in Import session data window issue dgoodi22 macOS 5 09-06-2013 12:35 PM
Imported Audio Match Session Tempo noah330 macOS 2 01-14-2012 04:18 PM
imported session data overwrites current automation!? yazoo Post - Surround - Video 2 02-19-2008 03:53 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:22 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com