Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 04-02-2008, 05:42 PM
Kling3 Kling3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 378
Default Re: How lame is this lack of Leopard Support

Amil... you pretty much covered the all bases.
__________________
002r/MacPro 2.8/8-core/10.6.4/PTLE 8.0.4/two internal 500gig drives/8GB ram.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 04-02-2008, 07:03 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: How lame is this lack of Leopard Support

I think a promising sign that support might be imminent is the press release by McDSP that all of their plugins will be updated to have Leopard compatibility (including support for native) by April 7.

They couldn't have tested the compatibility of their native plugins without a working version of LE on Leopard, could they?
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 04-02-2008, 08:01 PM
6lovemusic 6lovemusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 93
Default Re: How lame is this lack of Leopard Support

Quote:
Amil... you pretty much covered the all bases.
He certainly did
__________________
Musically yours,
6love

Mac Pro5,1 2x2.24 12-Core, ATI HD5770,
OSX 10.11, 16GB RAM
Apollo Quad Firewire, UAD2 Solo & Quad
NI Maschine v2
PT2018
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 04-04-2008, 12:28 PM
cfb25 cfb25 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: California/ New york
Posts: 462
Default Re: How lame is this lack of Leopard Support

Couldn't they just run Rtas plugs on an HD leopard system...?? Not to burst the bubble of joy that I'm sure many experienced upon that press release... I did till I thought of that...
__________________
Chris Beaver Music
www.myspace.com/chrisfrankmusic

The Note Music
www.myspace.com/thenotemusic
Dual 2.0Ghz PPC 3gb Ram, Digi 002R
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 04-04-2008, 12:29 PM
cfb25 cfb25 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: California/ New york
Posts: 462
Default Re: How lame is this lack of Leopard Support

Couldn't they just run Rtas plugs on an HD leopard system...?? Not to burst the bubble of joy that I'm sure many experienced upon that press release... I did till I thought of that...
__________________
Chris Beaver Music
www.myspace.com/chrisfrankmusic

The Note Music
www.myspace.com/thenotemusic
Dual 2.0Ghz PPC 3gb Ram, Digi 002R
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 04-04-2008, 04:58 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,642
Default Re: How lame is this lack of Leopard Support

Leopard Update Info
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 04-04-2008, 06:19 PM
sureno sureno is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 342
Default Re: How lame is this lack of Leopard Support

fair dues
__________________
3.2 dual quad 4gb mac pro 10.5.6, logic 8.02/ PT8 003 factory through RM2's
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 04-05-2008, 05:14 AM
Matt_D Matt_D is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1
Default Re: How lame is this lack of Leopard Support

Im still confused on one point.

i understand that protools is a complex beast to port between OS revisions, however, why does support for the digidesign hardware rely on protools software support? id be a lot happier if i could use my mbox2 with my other DAW's until the leopard issues with protools have been resolved.

surely the hardware interface code is separate from protools? ...
or have i missed something somewhere?
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 04-05-2008, 07:37 AM
ctmusicman ctmusicman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 94
Default Re: How lame is this lack of Leopard Support

It seems like when it come to Digidesign they do not live to give support for other products other than Protools and it hardware. They are trying to keep you using Protools only. Every wondered why they don't support Mackie Control Surface. They want you to only using ICON and DIGI003 or Command 8. They are much better control surface on the market that is cheaper. It is called Monopoly

ctmusicman@mac.com
www.ctmusicman.com
www.myspace/letmemixit.
__________________
Apple 8 Core, Protools LE 8. M-Powered 7.4, MBOX 2 Pro, MBOX Mini & Micro, Digidesign 003 Factory Surface. Apple Logic Studio Pro 9.

www.stratfordtownstudios.com
stratfordtownstudio@gmail.com
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 04-06-2008, 12:38 PM
steveooo steveooo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 11
Default Re: How lame is this lack of Leopard Support

I know it might not be supported but it seems to work great on my system: 10.5.2 (with the most recent cs update)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Any way to actually talk to someone at Avid? Lame Support Loveland macOS 8 02-11-2014 09:44 AM
Lack of Support by DIGI Aleatoric Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 2 09-25-2005 11:44 AM
6.9 and lack of video support an open Letter N-G-NEER 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 06-11-2005 03:40 PM
Lack of XP support for Digi 001 Bomb Factory Marc Clay 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 08-20-2002 08:17 PM
6045 and the lack of support from digidesign yoursick studio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 41 10-09-2001 10:10 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:23 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com