Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-03-2020, 01:58 PM
filmixer filmixer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Studio City, CA, U.S.A.
Posts: 965
Default Anyone else having trouble with layouts in Eucon 20.6.0.1?

Pro Tools 2020.5, Eucon 20.6, S1's, Dock. Mojave. Been working at a facility so I haven't made new layouts for a while. I'm not sure when this started but it worked perfect before after the Eucon 20.5 update. So, on Control App running on the Dock, go into TRCK view, "ASSIGN" and "TRACK" selected. select tracks, touch first position on the assign row below and boom, those track don't assign but some tracks near the front of the session assign, even if they're hidden. This ain't rocket science and it should just work. Anybody else?
__________________
Mark Ettel C.A.S.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-04-2020, 11:08 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,737
Default Re: Anyone else having trouble with layouts in Eucon 20.6.0.1?

Download 20.6.1 EuControl it's fixed in there.

Sent from my HMA-L29 using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-06-2020, 11:26 AM
filmixer filmixer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Studio City, CA, U.S.A.
Posts: 965
Default Re: Anyone else having trouble with layouts in Eucon 20.6.0.1?

Hi Eddy,
That did it. Perfect now. It's hard to keep up sometimes. Any reason Eucon Workstation isn't shown in Avid Link? It would help. On another layout note, it would be nice if you could have more tracks in the layout than you have faders. It doesn't have to like an S6, but 24 faders would be nice. Thanks.
__________________
Mark Ettel C.A.S.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-06-2020, 07:47 PM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,030
Default Re: Anyone else having trouble with layouts in Eucon 20.6.0.1?

Greetings,

With the latest version of Link (20.6) you should be able to see EUCON Workstation Unified in your account:




Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-07-2020, 09:26 AM
filmixer filmixer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Studio City, CA, U.S.A.
Posts: 965
Default Re: Anyone else having trouble with layouts in Eucon 20.6.0.1?

Hi Jeff. I couldn't find it in the list. Where I did finally find it was as a App/Plugin under the Avid S1 in the menu. Is there a way to get it on the top layer? Thanks.
__________________
Mark Ettel C.A.S.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-07-2020, 01:00 PM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,030
Default Re: Anyone else having trouble with layouts in Eucon 20.6.0.1?

You are right. Apparently it is visible in some accounts but not in others. Getting more info on the issue...


Jeff



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eucon layouts not working subwoof Pro Tools 2019 5 05-30-2019 08:24 AM
Can I change Eucon Layouts with an Artist Mix or Artist Transport? amathie Artist Series 10 09-21-2017 07:29 PM
Éucon bug with Fader layouts? Cryos Artist Series 4 08-22-2015 07:49 PM
My saved Eucon Layouts just randomly Disappeared! bobbyguelz Artist Series 0 07-28-2015 11:26 AM
Avid Artist Mix Eucon - Switching between Layouts silentmoon Artist Series 2 03-09-2013 07:42 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:50 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com