Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-28-2016, 11:43 AM
mdmopar@aol.com mdmopar@aol.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: hanover pa
Posts: 2
Default cd burning to a standalone recorder

anyone ever burned a cd from protools12 and Apollos using the aes/ebu outs from the Apollos to a standalone recorder?i'm using a Tascam dv ra 1000 hd .whats the best routing procedure
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-28-2016, 12:21 PM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,659
Default Re: cd burning to a standalone recorder

I prefer NOT to do it in real time, but I used to do it that way. Sounds like you have it patched in already. Just pay extra close attention to your levels.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-02-2016, 05:41 AM
chrismeraz chrismeraz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 353
Default Re: cd burning to a standalone recorder

I've never done it because I'm not aware that Pro Tools has any tools for numbering tracks, setting spaces between songs, adding CD Text, etc. Does the Tascam do all that somehow?
__________________
Windows 10
Apollo 8
Pro Tools Native
i7 8700K, 32GB RAM
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-02-2016, 10:42 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,539
Default Re: cd burning to a standalone recorder

Sony CD Architect or Wavelab
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
002 Standalone Mode into MiniDisc Recorder andersonrhodestrio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-03-2006 07:32 PM
Standalone Mbox - just me, a mic and a dat recorder..why not working?. Heritage 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 10 07-25-2003 02:38 PM
Bypassing 001, Mastering to Standalone Recorder cl516 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 07-07-2003 08:07 PM
CD recorder or again a DAT recorder. andre tchmil Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 09-10-2002 05:50 AM
Sync with an external recorder like a Korg D16 or Roland recorder yoshi68 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 09-17-2001 08:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:52 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com