Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-06-2010, 10:51 AM
oulablank oulablank is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Seattle
Posts: 300
Default !!! Setting display on imac from millions to thousands turns PT YELLOW !!!

Digi says when optimizing your mac for PT try putting display settings to thousands instead of millions . This worked on a power pc but on an imac ( i've tested 3 so far ) thousands will cause almost everything in PT to be yellow. If this is happening to you don't panic ! Quit PT , change display back to millions , restart and launch !
Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-06-2010, 11:07 AM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: !!! Setting display on imac from millions to thousands turns PT YELLOW !!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by oulablank View Post
Digi says when optimizing your mac for PT try putting display settings to thousands instead of millions . This worked on a power pc but on an imac ( i've tested 3 so far ) thousands will cause almost everything in PT to be yellow. If this is happening to you don't panic ! Quit PT , change display back to millions , restart and launch !
Cheers

This is kinda old news....Are you using a current getting started guide or applying old settings? I thought those optimzations died with the G4/G5.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-06-2010, 01:52 PM
oulablank oulablank is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Seattle
Posts: 300
Default Re: !!! Setting display on imac from millions to thousands turns PT YELLOW !!!

This is coming out of the 8 getting started.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-06-2010, 02:20 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,537
Default Re: !!! Setting display on imac from millions to thousands turns PT YELLOW !!!

Can you tell me which PDF document specifically so that I can look into it? I think that sunburst's question is valid, I wasn't aware that recommendation was current, but I would definitely like to check.
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-07-2010, 03:41 PM
oulablank oulablank is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Seattle
Posts: 300
Default Re: !!! Setting display on imac from millions to thousands turns PT YELLOW !!!

As soon as I get home ( which will be tomorrow ) I will scan it . I must say that thinking about it that it could have been on the site . I'm pretty sure it was the getting started manual but it could have been in the mac help on digi's site. Either way if it's my manual I'll post it but if it's the site then check again because whichever one it was was current . I'll get back to you asap .
Sorry about the burst sunburst .
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-09-2010, 04:02 PM
gthm's Avatar
gthm gthm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: NJ/NY
Posts: 125
Default Re: !!! Setting display on imac from millions to thousands turns PT YELLOW !!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by oulablank View Post
try putting display settings to thousands instead of millions.
Silly question.. Where do you find this thousands/millions option? There's no such option in Displays within System Preferences. Sorry, display dummy here!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why is my display YELLOW!? starsdilate 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-03-2008 03:21 PM
Setting up dual display monitors, please help songman0412 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 09-25-2007 04:07 PM
Little Yellow Box Lines in Arturia's Minimoog V Display??? RokVox Virtual Instruments 7 04-18-2007 11:44 AM
Little Yellow Box Lines in Arturia's Minimoog V Display??? RokVox 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-12-2007 11:38 AM
Help! 02 turns on, but display doesn't show text! cosmicevan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 04-22-2006 02:18 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com