Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-15-2012, 05:15 PM
houseofpanda houseofpanda is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 21
Default Installing Plug-Ins now that Licenses have been acquired.

I'm embarrassed to even ask, but how do I *get* my plug-ins (Velvet, Strike, Eleven LE) now that I have the licenses? I'm sure someone has a link to some DIY tutorial vids or another thread on here that explains it all?

I've been looking everywhere from youtube to these forums for HOURS and I can't find anything relevant... hence the embarrassment - should be pretty easy to do if no one else is asking, or even showing how it's done. Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-15-2012, 07:01 PM
hue hue is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Vancouver BC, Canada
Posts: 162
Default Re: Installing Plug-Ins now that Licenses have been acquired.

The licenses are downloaded from your iLok account. http://ilok.com Just like the license for PT depending on your version of PT of course but anything 9 and after.

EDIT. Sorry, I misunderstood. If you did not get a link to the download for your plugins, go to http://avid.com and click on my account. Log in and click on "your products". The list of your registered products should be there. On the bottom of each section of the list there should be a download link.
__________________
Intel i7 4770
Dell XPS 8700
16 Gig DDR3
1 x 1TB System Drive
1 x 320Gig Seagate HDD
1 x 500Gig Seagate HDD
UAD-2 Solo
Steinberg UR44
KRK RP5
Windows 10 Pro. 64 bit
Sonar Platinum
Cubase 8
Sony Acid Pro 7
Sampletank 2 XL
EZDrummer
Guitar Rig 5
ProTools 12.3

All legit software thank you very much.

Yes I have a low post count but only because I don't have a lot of problems with my gear.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-16-2012, 02:37 AM
houseofpanda houseofpanda is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 21
Talking Re: Installing Plug-Ins now that Licenses have been acquired.

Quote:
EDIT. Sorry, I misunderstood. If you did not get a link to the download for your plugins, go to http://avid.com and click on my account. Log in and click on "your products". The list of your registered products should be there. On the bottom of each section of the list there should be a download link.
Thanks a bunch! That was all I needed. Everything seems to be downloading, no problems.

Ya know?!? Go to iLok.com for the licenses. Go to Avid.com for the downloads. Go to the PT forums to whine about iLok and Avid. Sob gently into the night and hope your microphone doesn't pick it up... it's all too much.

Last edited by houseofpanda; 02-16-2012 at 04:44 AM. Reason: Just because....
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Licenses for sale: PTHD & plug-ins c-tone Buy & Sell 13 03-24-2014 08:59 PM
FS: Plug-In licenses janmuths Buy & Sell 29 08-28-2012 03:25 AM
Problems obtaining software licenses for plug-ins cheesetree General Discussion 2 08-04-2007 06:03 AM
Can't transfer plug-in licenses so how do I backup my authorisation discs? MikeC General Discussion 1 12-19-2001 03:16 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:02 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com