Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-22-2009, 09:14 AM
cajonezzz cajonezzz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 113
Default Does PT8 do a "Sample to Midi" type thing like Massey DTM?

Im loving DTM, but somebody mentioned in passing the other day that they thought that PT did that natively.... sample to midi triggering.

anyone know if this is true?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-22-2009, 09:18 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,469
Default Re: Does PT8 do a "Sample to Midi" type thing like Massey DTM?

Quote:
Originally Posted by cajonezzz View Post
I

anyone know if this is true?
False
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-22-2009, 09:55 AM
cajonezzz cajonezzz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 113
Default Re: Does PT8 do a "Sample to Midi" type thing like Massey DTM?

HEH. sweet. thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Midi import problem, "bad header type encountered" RTASW 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-30-2018 06:23 PM
002 rack "clicks" and Windows beeps when "Setting Up Midi" or sw0mgt 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 08-03-2012 03:42 PM
"Cannot show Quicktime movies of this type unless window is completely on-screen" peter5992 Post - Surround - Video 0 12-01-2011 02:00 PM
Ever noticed a recorded "click" type sound?? iamnightfall 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 18 09-08-2008 10:12 AM
"La, La, Laaaaaaaaaa!" (tap, tap) "Is this thing on?" basschair 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 09-08-2002 07:04 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:07 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com