Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-15-2011, 11:36 AM
j.thomas j.thomas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 74
Default Installer, where is it stored?

Hi
I just downloaded the ProTools 9 for windows 7 on to my C: drive and it finished the download but I wasn't ready to install it so I closed the downloader appication figuring I would just find the installer on my C drive later and then click and install it. It's no where to be found. Do I need to download it again another 3 1/2 hours?
J.
__________________
J.Thomas

Windows 7 Pro 64 bit
Asus Sabertotth Z97 Mark 1
SIIG Firewire PCIe NN-E20012-S2
Intel Core i7 4790K
32Gbs G. Skill Ripjaws X DDR31600
Asus EN8600GT Silent/HTDP/512M
OS Drive Samsung 840 EVO 500Gb
Instrument drive Samsung 840 EVO 500Gb
Audio Drive Samsung 840 EVO 250Gb
Backup drive WD My Book Essential 1TB
Mbox 2 Pro factory
Pro Tools 10 and 11
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-15-2011, 05:22 PM
JMS40 JMS40 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Gnashville
Posts: 6,347
Default Re: Installer, where is it stored?

In Win 7, by default, all downloads go to the Downloads folder in your User profile. If everything went correctly, you should not have to re-download.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-15-2011, 07:08 PM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,460
Default Re: Installer, where is it stored?

But you will have to unzip the file.

Cheers,
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at a reasonable rate
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-16-2011, 02:24 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,230
Default Re: Installer, where is it stored?

You can always restart the download and this time check to see where it is going. Then just cancel.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The installer was unable to launch the PACE system files installer - Help please buzz302 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 3 02-14-2012 10:05 AM
Where are templtaes stored? stainless 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-14-2010 01:46 PM
What's stored with PT preferences? Stig Eliassen Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 08-25-2010 04:35 AM
Is there a seperate Windows 7 64 PT 8 installer (other than WinXP installer) RuffinMedia 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 05-26-2010 10:43 PM
Preferences is not stored Raggi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 06-24-2007 09:40 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:16 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com