Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-31-2018, 08:02 AM
Fritz Fritz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 445
Default MacBook Pro quad core touch bar

anyone finding the Touch Bar of real use with Ultimate?
__________________
!#$@@$#!

"Do not fear mistakes. There are none."

Miles Davis
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-31-2018, 10:36 AM
DDDaniel DDDaniel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Malta
Posts: 88
Default Re: MacBook Pro quad core touch bar

With better touch tool (think it is around 7 USD) you can map your favorite key commands and much more to user designable touch buttons in any app....I like it.
(I originally bought BTT because I kept on hitting the esc touch key, with BTT you can remove or move it....)

But i guess it is all personal...

Dan


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-31-2018, 12:44 PM
Fritz Fritz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 445
Default Re: MacBook Pro quad core touch bar

I've been using BTT and/or Karabiner for a while. But I was more thinking is it worth anything for the "hardware" keys.
__________________
!#$@@$#!

"Do not fear mistakes. There are none."

Miles Davis
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-31-2018, 08:36 PM
xrekcor's Avatar
xrekcor xrekcor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Australia
Posts: 775
Default Re: MacBook Pro quad core touch bar

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fritz View Post
anyone finding the Touch Bar of real use with Ultimate?
I only have PT 2018.12 but didn't think Avid was supporting the Touch Bar currently. Some apps apparently are starting to allow you to create custom shortcuts you can add the the touch bar. so I'm guessing this will be more of open access for developers like Avid to access or not. unless in the ultimate versions avid has given you access as a feature? not available too us mere mortals
__________________
Rob
———————————————————————————
MBP 15” 2018 macOS Mojave 10.14.6 Touch Bar and ID
2.2GHz 6 core 8 gen Intel Core i7 processor (TB’s to 4.1GHz)
32 Gb of 2400MHz DDR4, 1T SSD, Magic Mouse and Keyboard
Pro Tools 2019.12-23.# - HEAT applied, Cubase 9.5,
Yamaha TF5, UR44, BEHA4700
........and a bowl of M&M's
———————————————————————————
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-01-2019, 06:16 AM
Fritz Fritz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 445
Default Re: MacBook Pro quad core touch bar

mortals. heh, heh, heh
__________________
!#$@@$#!

"Do not fear mistakes. There are none."

Miles Davis
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dual Core vs Quad Core new Macbook Pro ramonetl General Discussion 20 11-04-2016 06:05 PM
Macbook Air 2014 (1.4ghz Dual-core Intel core i5 Vs. Mid 2010 MBP i7 Quad-Core and PT TheGoodhusbands Virtual Instruments 2 09-11-2015 11:49 AM
MACBOOK PRO 15 Quad Core I7 2.2g 12bbb Pro Tools 11 13 01-03-2014 07:16 PM
Which new Quad Core, MacBook Pro should I get? drumster macOS 15 09-11-2011 09:06 PM
macbook pro vs mac pro quad core bassgenius macOS 4 01-24-2011 12:05 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:39 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com