Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-17-2003, 08:22 AM
Slap Slap is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Faroe Islands
Posts: 65
Default Lost my Authorization Code

Hey!

I have just reinstalled the Pro Tools 5.3.1 software. But I can't find the "Getting Started Guide"
Now I can't run the Software - Please HELP!

Regards,
Erik
__________________
Slap
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-17-2003, 08:23 AM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: Lost my Authorization Code

Your only resolution is to 'phone Digi.

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-17-2003, 11:08 AM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 7,708
Default Re: Lost my Authorization Code

You didn't list any contact info in your profile, but I did a bit of detective work and think I've found your registration info. I'll foward your authorization code via email...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-18-2003, 05:56 AM
Slap Slap is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Faroe Islands
Posts: 65
Default Re: Lost my Authorization Code

Hey Jeff!

I got your Code, but it didn't work.
I'm looking for the code for the LE software at home, not the HD3 TDM based in the studio.

Best regards,
Erik
__________________
Slap
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-18-2003, 06:35 AM
K.B. K.B. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: London - a rather posh bit
Posts: 4,711
Default Re: Lost my Authorization Code

Oh bum-mer!
.
Try this:
1. Select Run from Start Menu
2. Type 'regedit', and click ok
3. go to: HKey Local Machine/Software/
(i'm on the wrong pc right now to try this, but it should be:) Digidesign/ProTools
4.Open the folder, and *****!!
.
DON'T CHANGE ANYTHING!
.
Appropriate remuneration into my Swiss bank account please.
.
.
(Works for The Sims)
[img]images/icons/rolleyes.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lost Authorization Code for PT 8 djsatori 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-06-2013 07:40 AM
Lost Authorization Code jord.d.mccoy Pro Tools 9 4 05-07-2011 03:50 PM
lost authorization code campbullard General Discussion 2 05-08-2007 01:41 PM
Lost Authorization Code FJArn 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-29-2007 03:13 PM
Lost Authorization Code IceCreamChild 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 03-26-2007 09:21 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com