Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid @ NAMM 2018

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 01-02-2018, 06:13 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 11,524
Default Re: ProControl Technical Assistance

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Rae C View Post
I'n actually a Film Studies student getting into post-production, and tutors are about as helpful as wet sand


Congrats on getting it working.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 01-03-2018, 10:36 AM
Bookerv12 Bookerv12 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: No fixed address
Posts: 801
Default Re: ProControl Technical Assistance

Did you get it working?
__________________
bookerv12
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 01-03-2018, 04:35 PM
DJ Rae C's Avatar
DJ Rae C DJ Rae C is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: South Lanarkshire
Posts: 47
Default Re: ProControl Technical Assistance

You are correct about the D-Sub 25 to D-Sub 25R cable, but it only applied to models with the following series number NX18*31 or lower, mine is NX30048 so modification already been dome and doesn't required D-Sub 25R
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 01-03-2018, 04:36 PM
DJ Rae C's Avatar
DJ Rae C DJ Rae C is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: South Lanarkshire
Posts: 47
Default Re: ProControl Technical Assistance

That the way Ive set it up, output wise through the output section
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 01-04-2018, 11:41 AM
DJ Rae C's Avatar
DJ Rae C DJ Rae C is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: South Lanarkshire
Posts: 47
Default Re: ProControl Technical Assistance

System is up and running via 96 i\o audio in\out, turns out the input d-sub cable was in wrong port swap them over and audio kicked into life
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 01-05-2018, 01:06 PM
DJ Rae C's Avatar
DJ Rae C DJ Rae C is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: South Lanarkshire
Posts: 47
Default Re: ProControl Technical Assistance

By adding via light pipe and using the 192D as expansion I now have audio from both 96 and 192D via a ADA8000, using B7-8, checked today with Se M1C mic and can confirm out in and out, and still to use input 2 on rear of PC.

Thanks to all that offers and gave advise, especially Eric @ Mediapsec who was a mind of information, and put me on the right track FOC, much appreciated
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Could someone give me a bit of technical help? Snowblind Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 12-28-2010 07:50 AM
Need some technical help... TAMA Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 03-12-2010 07:50 PM
Technical set up help! jiagap 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 06-07-2005 07:05 AM
TECHNICAL QUESTION Pete Weaver Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 04-09-2002 09:58 AM
2 technical Q's gabriel_p 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 03-20-2002 01:07 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:52 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com