Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Avid Cloud Collaboration

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 12-21-2016, 11:59 PM
clausiii's Avatar
clausiii clausiii is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 1,737
Default Re: Cloud Collab bug with plugin automation

12.7 has this problem too, still upload updates out of nothing...

opened a support case....
__________________
My ears! My ears!
clausiii
-----------------
MacBook Pro i7 Quad 2.6GHz 8GB RAM
ProTools 2018.3
MacOS High Sierra
MOTU 4pre
Axiom Pro 25

tons of stomp boxes
tube amps
guitars
noise
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-22-2016, 09:25 AM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 7,567
Default Re: Cloud Collab bug with plugin automation

Sorry I didn't see this thread earlier. Will check this out today and report back.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-22-2016, 09:34 AM
clausiii's Avatar
clausiii clausiii is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 1,737
Default Re: Cloud Collab bug with plugin automation

Thank you jeffro!

i attached a video in my support case which explains the problem.
__________________
My ears! My ears!
clausiii
-----------------
MacBook Pro i7 Quad 2.6GHz 8GB RAM
ProTools 2018.3
MacOS High Sierra
MOTU 4pre
Axiom Pro 25

tons of stomp boxes
tube amps
guitars
noise
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-23-2016, 11:33 AM
clausiii's Avatar
clausiii clausiii is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 1,737
Default Re: Cloud Collab bug with plugin automation

Hey Jeffro! Any news? I've found people with similar problems in the AiR forum. But no solution yet.
__________________
My ears! My ears!
clausiii
-----------------
MacBook Pro i7 Quad 2.6GHz 8GB RAM
ProTools 2018.3
MacOS High Sierra
MOTU 4pre
Axiom Pro 25

tons of stomp boxes
tube amps
guitars
noise
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-23-2016, 03:54 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 7,567
Default Re: Cloud Collab bug with plugin automation

I was able to repro as well with plug-in automation but not with vol/pan/mute/trim. Will log a bug from your support case - thank you for the detailed info.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 12-23-2016, 11:35 PM
clausiii's Avatar
clausiii clausiii is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 1,737
Default Re: Cloud Collab bug with plugin automation

Thank you! Merry Christmas!
__________________
My ears! My ears!
clausiii
-----------------
MacBook Pro i7 Quad 2.6GHz 8GB RAM
ProTools 2018.3
MacOS High Sierra
MOTU 4pre
Axiom Pro 25

tons of stomp boxes
tube amps
guitars
noise
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 12-23-2016, 11:52 PM
clausiii's Avatar
clausiii clausiii is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 1,737
Default Cloud Collab bug with plugin automation

Btw! Maybe my English is bad but there was a misunderstanding: the regular track automations like vol, pan, trim, mute work as expected!! It's only plugin-automation!
__________________
My ears! My ears!
clausiii
-----------------
MacBook Pro i7 Quad 2.6GHz 8GB RAM
ProTools 2018.3
MacOS High Sierra
MOTU 4pre
Axiom Pro 25

tons of stomp boxes
tube amps
guitars
noise
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02-04-2017, 02:51 AM
clausiii's Avatar
clausiii clausiii is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 1,737
Default Re: Cloud Collab bug with plugin automation

Any news on this? I use VI automation a lot but this bug makes automations in CC nearly unusable.

Thanks
__________________
My ears! My ears!
clausiii
-----------------
MacBook Pro i7 Quad 2.6GHz 8GB RAM
ProTools 2018.3
MacOS High Sierra
MOTU 4pre
Axiom Pro 25

tons of stomp boxes
tube amps
guitars
noise
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 02-07-2017, 06:05 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 7,567
Default Re: Cloud Collab bug with plugin automation

Bug is still open. I update the description for http://protools.ideascale.com/a/dtd/257559-3779. If this is impacting others please start a support case and reference PT-221813.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 02-22-2017, 11:29 PM
clausiii's Avatar
clausiii clausiii is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 1,737
Default Re: Cloud Collab bug with plugin automation

bug is still present in 12.7.1...
__________________
My ears! My ears!
clausiii
-----------------
MacBook Pro i7 Quad 2.6GHz 8GB RAM
ProTools 2018.3
MacOS High Sierra
MOTU 4pre
Axiom Pro 25

tons of stomp boxes
tube amps
guitars
noise
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cloud Collab bug with plugin automation clausiii Pro Tools 12 2 12-09-2016 11:15 AM
Pt 12.5 cloud collab says my projects are used up but i havent used any yet HALO1THEGREAT Pro Tools 12 2 05-09-2016 03:51 AM
Removing Application Manager and Cloud Collab? jjnssn Pro Tools 12 2 05-01-2016 11:35 AM
PT Cloud Collab Webinar 3/15 Tom Graham General Announcements 0 03-04-2016 09:46 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:14 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com