Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-09-2010, 06:35 PM
bearease bearease is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Northridge, CA, USA
Posts: 84
Default Xmon Stereo outputs

Measuring the outputs of the Xmon stereo outs, the right side is approx. half the voltage level of the left. I'm sending 1k tone to all 6 "main" inputs at +4 via Pro Tools, then selecting mini (ie. stereo) speakers.

Using a D-Command on a Mac G5 2.7, and PT 8.

Is there an internal adjustment for the St. outputs? Could Firmware upgrade cause/help this? I'm not currently at the stage, so I don't know the current FW version off the top of my head, however it should be the most current.

Thanks for any assistance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-09-2010, 09:10 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 4,855
Default Re: Xmon Stereo outputs

Half the voltage could indicate one side of the balanced connection is lifted.

While diagnosing, keep in mind that the mini outputs are sourced from channels 1 and 5 of the main and surround inputs. Check the output from the interface before it enters the X-Mon to make sure that that the problem isn't occurring there.
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Sierra 10.12.6.

Pro Tools HD 2018.7, Focusrite Red 8Pre, Mbox 3 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
[/I]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-24-2010, 07:15 PM
Robin_Parnaby Robin_Parnaby is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 19
Default Re: Xmon Stereo outputs

I'd check the cabling first as it sounds like you lost one half of the balanced line.

Quote:
Originally Posted by bearease View Post
Measuring the outputs of the Xmon stereo outs, the right side is approx. half the voltage level of the left. I'm sending 1k tone to all 6 "main" inputs at +4 via Pro Tools, then selecting mini (ie. stereo) speakers.

Using a D-Command on a Mac G5 2.7, and PT 8.

Is there an internal adjustment for the St. outputs? Could Firmware upgrade cause/help this? I'm not currently at the stage, so I don't know the current FW version off the top of my head, however it should be the most current.

Thanks for any assistance.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No sound from XMON cue outputs Calvinc3 Pro Tools 9 7 02-26-2018 10:48 AM
Xmon Stereo 4 input? Maskeeper ICON & C|24 3 10-10-2013 05:25 AM
C24 stereo Outputs off the wall ICON & C|24 12 08-14-2008 12:32 AM
Xmon Outputs 98wildcat ICON & C|24 7 08-19-2007 11:59 AM
Hum at XMON´s mini speakers outputs i.celma ICON & C|24 3 12-01-2006 04:27 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:12 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com